Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This dish was so good and easy to make. Almost good enough for Thanksgiving Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
The cornbread dressing tasted great! Next time I'll double the recipe just to have a bit more on the side of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I didn't have green pepper and did not use chicken livers. The chicken was tender and the stuffing was moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Hi, I'm Carina, the author of this recipe, and just wanted to say that I made it this weekend with a little cooked bulk Italian sausage in place of the chicken livers, and it was a nice change and still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was a VERY delicious recipe! I didn't use any bell peppers or the chicken liver(we don't like) and I used cream of mushroom instead of chicken. I also used milk instead of water with the soup and it is definately a keeper. This was the very first time that I have made stuffed chicken and this recipe was quite easy! My husband actually asked for seconds...which isn't too often..LOL Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I made substitutions for what I had on hand: Jiffy corn muffin mix, boullion that I made into broth, and omitted the peppers. I also poured Knorr gravy mix over the top instead of cream of chicken soup, as I don't like the flavor of the soup; next time I'll make a double batch of gravy, as it could have used more. Husband and I loved the flavor of the cornbread, though I substituted poultry seasoning for sage because I realized I was out of sage while cooking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe turned out really well! The chicken was very moist and it tasted like a southern comfort food. My husband loved it and asked me to add it to our "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was so AWESOME! i added a few spices, and left out the peppers, b/c i didnt have any. I also used Jiffy corn bread, my boyfriend practically had to be pulled away from the table!! I will def make again sometime soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This dish turned out excellent. I loved the cornbread dressing. My picky little eaters also enjoyed it. I did put cream of mushroom soup on top because I didn't have cream of chicken, but it turned out great!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was a taste dish. The chicken was moist and tender. The stuffing flavorful and crisp. It was really great to sit down to this recipe after a 12-hour shift. Sides we used were corn and mashed garlic potatoes. I bet some cranberry would be good here as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States