Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love the recipe! Been doing this one for years now. I never do the chicken liver but its a great meal to make, especially for a holiday or special occassion. Takes a bit of prep time but the outcome is worth it, a winner every time! The presentation makes it a classy meal to share with loved ones and gives the illusion that its much harder to put together than it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larissaer
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love it. I cooked this for my family and the chicken was super good and moist!!!! I will keep this in my book. I actually did the southern style cornbread dressing with gizzards and all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
AMAZING! I added cream of chicken soup and water without the livers good quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I feel guilty, because I changed this recipe so much. I used leftover holiday stuffing from my freezer, and mixed turkey gravy in with the cream of chicken soup. It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I cut the servings size in half for two people. This was just what I wanted, moist tender chicken with wonderful stuffing you don't spend hours on. Saute'd the onion w/celery & red bell pepper. Also used poultry seasoning w/sage. I will double the stuffing portion next time and decrease cream of mushroom soup w/milk. I steamed brocolli w/ salt and pepper and olive oil as a side dish. Excellent dinner...thank you Carina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
It was outstanding! I took some of the tips from the others and added my own. I added mushrooms (fresh) to the saute of onions/green peppers. Also, added Italian Sausage, chicken livers are out, not much maybe over a 1/4#. With the chicken breast I browned them in olive oil and add a sprinkle of Italian Seasonings, they were not large enough to stuff so I layered them. Stuffing, chicken breast and more stuffing. Cream of Chicken soup with milk not water. I agree with others, the sage is the key. Along with it was mashed rutabaga, green salad and home canned cranberries. It was like a Thanksgiving meal, my gal who canned the cranberries said it was the best meal from this site she has ever had. It was quick and easy, and next time will try turkey breast. Oh, one last thing, I used Jiffy cornbread mix, made it ahead as a Johnny Cake and then after cooling, crumbled it. One box was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Vassar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is a really great recipe, I do have to say I cheated and used a box stuffing and it was really good. My Husband loved it and it is great for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LunchLadyLissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Great and easy to follow recipe. I only had a Jiffy Box on hand and next time I am going to use leftover made from scratch cornbread instead. I also left out the bell peppers and livers. Oh and milk instead of water for the dressing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexistar23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I didn't have half the ingrediants on that list, but for what i did, i was still able to make this and it turned out deliecious. what a great way to use left over cornbread. The boyfriend fell in love with it also and there was no dryness to my chicken, which i have the worst luck with. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States