Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was so AWESOME! i added a few spices, and left out the peppers, b/c i didnt have any. I also used Jiffy corn bread, my boyfriend practically had to be pulled away from the table!! I will def make again sometime soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe turned out really well! The chicken was very moist and it tasted like a southern comfort food. My husband loved it and asked me to add it to our "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was a VERY delicious recipe! I didn't use any bell peppers or the chicken liver(we don't like) and I used cream of mushroom instead of chicken. I also used milk instead of water with the soup and it is definately a keeper. This was the very first time that I have made stuffed chicken and this recipe was quite easy! My husband actually asked for seconds...which isn't too often..LOL Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Hi, I'm Carina, the author of this recipe, and just wanted to say that I made it this weekend with a little cooked bulk Italian sausage in place of the chicken livers, and it was a nice change and still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This dish was so good and easy to make. Almost good enough for Thanksgiving Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very yummy! Very easy directions and turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This goes to the top of our families list for favorite recipes! No more boring chicken! My husband loved this so much that after he finished his plate he walked over to the pan where a extra piece was and started eating it right out of the pan... classy, eh? He said it tasted like something from a 5 star restaurant and I thought so too. The best thing about it is that is is super easy to make if you have cornbread on hand. I would suggest making sweet cornbread the previous day for another dish and using the leftovers for this receipe the next day. The only variance I made was that I tripled the garlic and cut up a whole green pepper instead of half. I also put salt and pepper on the chicken and didn't add the sauce until 10 minutes before it was ready. So yummy... my 9 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a great meal! Even my 12 year old loved it! I threw in some dried cranberries to add some zest! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Awesome! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a hit with my family and mother who hates that I cook chicken so much. I didnt have any extra cornbread on hand so I cheated and added Stove top. I just added a half of cup more water to the directions so that it wouldnt dry out while baking. It was a SMASH hit for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfulanix

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States