Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Asparagus and Parmesan Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I tweaked a couple of things to use some ingredients I had at the house. I sauteed some diced fresh mushrooms with the asparagus (for the filling). I used colby-jack cheese because that is what I had on hand, used brown and wild rice instead of white, and mixed the remainder of my asparagus (chopped) and fresh diced tomatoes into my rice for the last 3 minutes of cook time. Obviously several tweaks, but with spectacular results! I'm giving 4 stars because it will need a little seasoning on top the next go around. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Carathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Followed recipe. Strange combination of flavors that just tasted odd. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I Just Made This And It Was Outstanding. Very Easy With A Great Taste. Thank You:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Added white wine to cook in. Sprinkled chocked with garlic powder, lawrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I substituted fresh green beans for asparagus, sauteed it with minced garlic and celery and some steak seasoning for extra spice. For the rice I threw everything in my rice cooker and it turned out perfect! This was so delicious and easy I will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
The chicken was fabulous. Of my four kids, only the 6 year old wouldn't touch it (typical). I forgot to add the parmesan cheese to the rice, but it was good without it. I'll have to remember to add it next time to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This dish was great! I didn't have any cheddar so I used provolone instead and really enjoyed the flavor. I also sauteed the asparagus with fresh garlic and shallots. Really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksylve3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Fantastic recipe. My wife could not stop smiling? I would make one change, instead of canned tomatoes I would recommend using fire roasted tomatoes. It only takes about an hour to fire roast them yourself (which you can do while you are prepping the other food), and the flavor is so much more distinct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I did not stuff the ingredients, instead I amended this recipe by placing the chicken flat at the bottom and adding the ham, asparagus mixture and cheddar on top. Tastes great, although I would use parmesan cheese next time, as I prefer the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My family really enjoyed this meal. The chicken was delicious. I added a bit of chedder cheese on top of the chicken when i baked it just to make it look a bit more appealing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States