Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Artichoke Hearts, Feta Cheese, Capers, and Black Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was good, Family liked it. I marinated the chicken over night. My family do not care for capers, so I omitted them from the recipe. I added Kalamata olives and used the whole can of articoke hearts. I finished them off with a sprinkle of italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycharia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Another keeper from AR! A couple of slight changes due to lack of a whole bottle of Italian salad dressing. I only had a few tbsp of bottled dressing so I improvised with EVOO, fresh lemon juice, scallion onions, 1 tsp crushed sage, 1tbsp crushed oregano, 4 large minced garlic cloves and cracked pepper for the marinade. Used kalamata olives for a more authentic Greek taste and threw in 2 tbsp of bottled sundried tomates I had to use up. I had a 1lb Jurrasic Park sized chicken breast that I pounded out and stuffed with all of the filling ingreduents and baked for 45 mins. Perfection! Definitely will make again. Served with orzo cooked in my homemade chicken stock and a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
made this recipe this weekend... my family loved it even the hubster who does not eat artichoke... a must and will do again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Had not been cooking for years, but have new appreciative boyfriend that makes me want to cook again. He LOVED this recipe. It is a bit fussy, but well WELL worth the cost and trouble. Made exactly as recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGELS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I marinated my chicken for two days and cooked it for about 45 minutes as the breasts were a little thick even after I pounded them. I also sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan cheese on the top about ten minutes before I removed them from the oven. I have a family of extremely picky eaters, but everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My family loved this for it's bold, unique flavor. I didn't really plan ahead so I took the chicken breasts out of the freezer in the morning and marinated them as they thawed; it worked out fine. I served it with a pasta salad with the extra artichoke hearts, olives and some capers, plus cherry tomatoes & peppers from our garden. I can't wait for another special opportunity to cook this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I have never made anything like this before but it was extremely easy and quick to prepare so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So Delicious! My husband loved it and he is not a big fan of Feta Cheese and Artichokes! I also added Sundried Tomatoes. I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe, just what i had in mind. It's not even finished yet but i know everyone will LOVE it. Only one problem is i started eating the filling by itself before i started stuffing, so i kinda ran out before i was supposed to but soooooo good! :) All the comments helped, i did everything as the recipe said only added the sundried tomatoes and used the kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I tried this recipe almost exactly as written. The only changes I made were to pound out the chicken prior to marinating, and I only marinated it for 3-4 hours. Also, I used kalamata olives, as those are our favorite. It probably took about 40 minutes until I was sure the chicken was cooked through. It was DELICIOUS and so, so easy. The chicken was tender and juicy, and the filling ingredients complemented each other nicely. This was the first time I'd ever experimented with a stuffed chicken recipe, and after one bite the boyfriend and I declared this recipe a keeper. We're playfully arguing over who gets to eat the leftovers for dinner tonight. We'll probably experiment some with other ingredients in the stuffing, but this recipe will probably see weekly use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States