Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Artichoke Hearts, Feta Cheese, Capers, and Black Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good. Made this in the last moment and marinated in sherry and italian dressing for just ten minutes. Used kalamata olives, which I think work better in combination with other ingredients than regular olives. Baked for the designated time, but also put on broil for a few minutes to give it a nice browning. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Another keeper from AR! A couple of slight changes due to lack of a whole bottle of Italian salad dressing. I only had a few tbsp of bottled dressing so I improvised with EVOO, fresh lemon juice, scallion onions, 1 tsp crushed sage, 1tbsp crushed oregano, 4 large minced garlic cloves and cracked pepper for the marinade. Used kalamata olives for a more authentic Greek taste and threw in 2 tbsp of bottled sundried tomates I had to use up. I had a 1lb Jurrasic Park sized chicken breast that I pounded out and stuffed with all of the filling ingreduents and baked for 45 mins. Perfection! Definitely will make again. Served with orzo cooked in my homemade chicken stock and a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Instead of artichoke hearts I use spinach. The feta in this dish brings out lots of great flavor. I serve this over brown rice...Make sure to OVERstuff the chicken...the extra sauce makes for a great rice topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was good, Family liked it. I marinated the chicken over night. My family do not care for capers, so I omitted them from the recipe. I added Kalamata olives and used the whole can of articoke hearts. I finished them off with a sprinkle of italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Chaffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These cooked up really well. I didn't have the problem with them not cooking through that another reviewer mentioned, but I did think the flavors were too parallel. If I made this again I might cut back on some of the other stuffing and add some sliced sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I marinated my chicken for two days and cooked it for about 45 minutes as the breasts were a little thick even after I pounded them. I also sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan cheese on the top about ten minutes before I removed them from the oven. I have a family of extremely picky eaters, but everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So Delicious! My husband loved it and he is not a big fan of Feta Cheese and Artichokes! I also added Sundried Tomatoes. I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My family loved this for it's bold, unique flavor. I didn't really plan ahead so I took the chicken breasts out of the freezer in the morning and marinated them as they thawed; it worked out fine. I served it with a pasta salad with the extra artichoke hearts, olives and some capers, plus cherry tomatoes & peppers from our garden. I can't wait for another special opportunity to cook this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
made this recipe this weekend... my family loved it even the hubster who does not eat artichoke... a must and will do again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Prepared recipe as written...It was delicious. Lots of flavors going on. I prepared it again without marinating the chicken breast and without olives because I ran out. Still delicious and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Teague

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States