Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Artichoke Hearts, Feta Cheese, Capers, and Black Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Prepared recipe as written...It was delicious. Lots of flavors going on. I prepared it again without marinating the chicken breast and without olives because I ran out. Still delicious and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Teague

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I was getting bored of making the same old thing and fell upon this recipe. It is so good that I am making a second time tonight. I didn't have time for the chicken to marinate in Italian dressing so instead used a pack of McCormick's Grill Mates garlic, herb and wine flavor. It doesn't have to marinate as long and worked really well. I used kalamata olives. Otherwise I did the recipe as written. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.in.MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I tried this recipe almost exactly as written. The only changes I made were to pound out the chicken prior to marinating, and I only marinated it for 3-4 hours. Also, I used kalamata olives, as those are our favorite. It probably took about 40 minutes until I was sure the chicken was cooked through. It was DELICIOUS and so, so easy. The chicken was tender and juicy, and the filling ingredients complemented each other nicely. This was the first time I'd ever experimented with a stuffed chicken recipe, and after one bite the boyfriend and I declared this recipe a keeper. We're playfully arguing over who gets to eat the leftovers for dinner tonight. We'll probably experiment some with other ingredients in the stuffing, but this recipe will probably see weekly use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe, just what i had in mind. It's not even finished yet but i know everyone will LOVE it. Only one problem is i started eating the filling by itself before i started stuffing, so i kinda ran out before i was supposed to but soooooo good! :) All the comments helped, i did everything as the recipe said only added the sundried tomatoes and used the kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Another keeper from AR! A couple of slight changes due to lack of a whole bottle of Italian salad dressing. I only had a few tbsp of bottled dressing so I improvised with EVOO, fresh lemon juice, scallion onions, 1 tsp crushed sage, 1tbsp crushed oregano, 4 large minced garlic cloves and cracked pepper for the marinade. Used kalamata olives for a more authentic Greek taste and threw in 2 tbsp of bottled sundried tomates I had to use up. I had a 1lb Jurrasic Park sized chicken breast that I pounded out and stuffed with all of the filling ingreduents and baked for 45 mins. Perfection! Definitely will make again. Served with orzo cooked in my homemade chicken stock and a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Instead of artichoke hearts I use spinach. The feta in this dish brings out lots of great flavor. I serve this over brown rice...Make sure to OVERstuff the chicken...the extra sauce makes for a great rice topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So Delicious! My husband loved it and he is not a big fan of Feta Cheese and Artichokes! I also added Sundried Tomatoes. I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I have never made anything like this before but it was extremely easy and quick to prepare so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was good, Family liked it. I marinated the chicken over night. My family do not care for capers, so I omitted them from the recipe. I added Kalamata olives and used the whole can of articoke hearts. I finished them off with a sprinkle of italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Chaffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My family loved this for it's bold, unique flavor. I didn't really plan ahead so I took the chicken breasts out of the freezer in the morning and marinated them as they thawed; it worked out fine. I served it with a pasta salad with the extra artichoke hearts, olives and some capers, plus cherry tomatoes & peppers from our garden. I can't wait for another special opportunity to cook this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States