Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Artichoke Hearts, Feta Cheese, Capers, and Black Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Absolutely disgusting!! The first recipe from AR that I have found inedible....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
WOW!!! The greatest recipe on here. I did change it up a bit, but nothing that affected the taste. I doubled the recipe, and instead of rolling the chicken up, I layered half of the flattened chicken in the bottom of a casserole dish, put the cheese mix in the middle, and the other half of the chicken on top. I also added a cup or so of chopped fresh spinach, and dried tomatoes to the cheese mis - just because I had them on hand, and because other reviewers said they added them. I topped it with a mix of Italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. This is just fyi.... the recipe didn't necessarily need these changes... This will be a go to recipe for this house. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Yummy! I didn't have time to marinate, but this was still really delicious! Like another reviewer, I also used Kalamata olives. Definitely think they match better with capers and feta. The filling was so delicious that I ate what didn't fit in the chicken as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Simple yet looks fancy. Just make sure not to over cook. I pounded mine pretty thin so they dried out but I poured the juice they released over 'em right before serving so they were good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
this was pretty good....used mixed olives (Kalamata/green/black)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was very good, flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great flavors! Thought my kids would protest and not eat, but they loved it. A great recipe and change up to our traditional weekly chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was satisfying, healthy, and delicious. I thought artichokes tasted a bit odd paired with olives, but it didn't detract from the dish too much. Like many other posters, I also used kalamata olives rather than the plain black ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Served to a Bridge Club (8 women) and they ate every bite, and raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Prepared recipe as written...It was delicious. Lots of flavors going on. I prepared it again without marinating the chicken breast and without olives because I ran out. Still delicious and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States