Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Artichoke Hearts, Feta Cheese, Capers, and Black Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good. Made this in the last moment and marinated in sherry and italian dressing for just ten minutes. Used kalamata olives, which I think work better in combination with other ingredients than regular olives. Baked for the designated time, but also put on broil for a few minutes to give it a nice browning. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My husband really liked this recipe, but I thought it was just ok. I had such a hard time telling if the chicken was done. I teach food safety and the chicken just wasn't getting done and I had to keep cutting into it. When if finally was done, the chicken was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These cooked up really well. I didn't have the problem with them not cooking through that another reviewer mentioned, but I did think the flavors were too parallel. If I made this again I might cut back on some of the other stuffing and add some sliced sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
made this recipe this weekend... my family loved it even the hubster who does not eat artichoke... a must and will do again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Had not been cooking for years, but have new appreciative boyfriend that makes me want to cook again. He LOVED this recipe. It is a bit fussy, but well WELL worth the cost and trouble. Made exactly as recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGELS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I marinated my chicken for two days and cooked it for about 45 minutes as the breasts were a little thick even after I pounded them. I also sprinkled some fresh grated parmesan cheese on the top about ten minutes before I removed them from the oven. I have a family of extremely picky eaters, but everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My family loved this for it's bold, unique flavor. I didn't really plan ahead so I took the chicken breasts out of the freezer in the morning and marinated them as they thawed; it worked out fine. I served it with a pasta salad with the extra artichoke hearts, olives and some capers, plus cherry tomatoes & peppers from our garden. I can't wait for another special opportunity to cook this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was good, Family liked it. I marinated the chicken over night. My family do not care for capers, so I omitted them from the recipe. I added Kalamata olives and used the whole can of articoke hearts. I finished them off with a sprinkle of italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycharia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I have never made anything like this before but it was extremely easy and quick to prepare so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So Delicious! My husband loved it and he is not a big fan of Feta Cheese and Artichokes! I also added Sundried Tomatoes. I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States