Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This was a hit! There was nary a piece left after the party. I did take earlier reviewer's suggestion and doubled the nuts to 1/2 c chopped walnuts. I can see where that made a difference. Would definitely make again. Thanks, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I absolutely loved this dip, both with celery and crackers. The problem is that none of the pickier eaters in our group would even touch it. The walnuts seemed to totally soften, so there was no 'crunch' - maybe pecans would work better. Also, if you aren't crazy about the flavor of green olives, then go much lighter on them or sub. black olives, because it does get intense. But wow - what a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was a bit hit. We used fat free sour cream and the imitation cream cheese (starts with an "n") with 1/3 less fat, and we upped the amount of walnuts to 1/2 cup. Very tasty, and great on celery and crackers! Will make this again for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This is better than the black-olive-only recipe I was familiar with as a child. The flavor bursts into your mouth. One suggestion - boost the walnut count a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coulee Dam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
My family wasn't crazy about this recipe and we all thought it lacked flavor. It was easy and my daughters (12 & 9) had fun making it. Next time, I will add more walnuts and maybe some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I'm really sorry to say this did not go over too well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It's easier to cut the celery stalks into bite sized pieces after they have been stuffed with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Fantastic appetizer, with widely popular ingredients. I used a food processor for the walnuts and green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I took this to work for a pitch in. Everyone loved it. Even my boss who is VERY PICKY. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
A smart snack - a much healthier alternative than other, less smart, snacks I tend to grab. Very tasty, non-boring way to get a fat fix without feeling deprived, because you've cut out the bad-for-you (but addictingly delicious) carbs. I gave it a shot of hot sauce and, since I had them available, threw in some ripe black olives along with the green. Lots of flavor and lots of texture is what makes this so good.(I think adding some chopped, dried beef would really take this over the top!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States