Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe is super easy and soooooo delicious!! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Recipe is a keeper... Instead of using tomato soup I simmered in tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
this is absolutely the best stuffed cabbage rolls ive ever had and made! my family LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I remember my mother making this as a child. I had never made them myself until my husband & I were watching Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives, and they had them on the show. It brought back memories, so I decided to find a recipe. I used this recipe, but didn't have any tomoto soup, so I used Progresso Basil & Tomato soup...it worked GREAT!!! Even my husband loved it and went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was so delicious. It used way too many pans, but other than that, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These turned out a little dry and I couldn't get past the taste of the condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
First time making cabbage rolls and they turned out great!!! I did a bit of variation. Instead of just onions, I added chopped red/green peppers, added some garlic and crushed chilli pepper, and used lean ground pork. For sauce, I combined 28 oz can of diced tomatoes, can condensed tomato soup and 1/2 to 1 cup chopped red/green/onions. Poured over cabbage rolls, covered with foil and cooked in 350 degree over for abt. 2 hrs. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yum. :-) My grandma always made these with pork but it was excellent with beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My Polish/Lithuanian husband LOVED these. There were easy to make; I did tweak just slightly. I used brown rice and added a splash of worcestershire sacue and 2 minced garlic cloves to the meat. For the sauce, I mixed 1 can of tomatoe sauce, 1 can of diced tomatoes drained, about 1 Tblsp of brown sugar and a splash of Worcestershire sauce. I put this in the slow cooker on low for 5 hours, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
We loved these cabbage rolls! We did make a few adjustments, though. First, we used ground lamb instead of beef. For the meat mixture we added in 1/2 cup of tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. For the sauce mixture we followed the "most helpful positive review" and instead of using tomato soup we used 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp brown sugar, 8 oz tomato sauce, and 1 tbsp Worcestershire. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States