Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I am just learning how to cook, and this was my first attempt at stuffed cabbages. For someone who does not have much experience in cooking, I was nervous. However, this recipe was easy to follow and tasted really yummy when finished. I rolled my cabbages the night before and combined everything before I went to work. I cooked them all day on low and they were wonderful. I also added a touch of tomato juice and brown sugar. I will probably use this recipe for the rest of my life. I recommend this recipe to anyone, especially if it is there first attempt making stuffed cabbages. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavenderLou88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Good basic recipe, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was my very 1st attempt on making Stuffed Cabbage Rolls.....Wow were they a hit my family. But I used tomato sauce instead of soup!! I will be making these again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Parsons, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was the first time I ever made cabbage rolls. I received lots of great compliments and will definitely make this again. The only change I made was to add a 1/2 teaspoon of beef flavoring to the hamburger. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My first attempt and it was pretty darn good. I didn't like the idea of plain tomato soup/sauce. I did what other reviewers suggested and added brown sugar and Worcestershire - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I used this as a basic recipe to get me started. I made mine with hot sausage and hamburger mixed. I already had leftover cooked rice so I used that. I also used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato soup for a richer taste. They were a hit! Turned out fantastic! I also used the microwave trick with the cabbage and it worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was my first try at making stuffed cabbage rolls, and it was a home run! I did use half hamburger and half pork sausage, and added some chopped red and green peppers. The most difficult part was trying to get the cabbage leaves off the head in one piece, they kept breaking so I put the whole head I the boiling water and then they began to come off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaFloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
cabbage rolls II explains how to do this in the crock pot! yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were great! My family loved them. I did blanch a whole head of cabbage to loosen the leaves I pulled them with a fork and threw them in a strainer and under cold water so stop them from cooking. Rather than cutting out the white part out of the cabbage I just made a slit because I like the crispiness! Also I add garlic just because I am a HUGE garlic fan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe was pretty good, I added garlic powder and worcestershire sauce to the meat. Layered the dish with cabbage and then placed the stuffed cabbage on top and repeated another layer of cabbage. I used 2 cans of tomato soup and 1 can of tomato sauce. Hubby said next time we have to add more flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States