Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I remember my mother making this as a child. I had never made them myself until my husband & I were watching Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives, and they had them on the show. It brought back memories, so I decided to find a recipe. I used this recipe, but didn't have any tomoto soup, so I used Progresso Basil & Tomato soup...it worked GREAT!!! Even my husband loved it and went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was so delicious. It used way too many pans, but other than that, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These turned out a little dry and I couldn't get past the taste of the condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
First time making cabbage rolls and they turned out great!!! I did a bit of variation. Instead of just onions, I added chopped red/green peppers, added some garlic and crushed chilli pepper, and used lean ground pork. For sauce, I combined 28 oz can of diced tomatoes, can condensed tomato soup and 1/2 to 1 cup chopped red/green/onions. Poured over cabbage rolls, covered with foil and cooked in 350 degree over for abt. 2 hrs. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yum. :-) My grandma always made these with pork but it was excellent with beef too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My Polish/Lithuanian husband LOVED these. There were easy to make; I did tweak just slightly. I used brown rice and added a splash of worcestershire sacue and 2 minced garlic cloves to the meat. For the sauce, I mixed 1 can of tomatoe sauce, 1 can of diced tomatoes drained, about 1 Tblsp of brown sugar and a splash of Worcestershire sauce. I put this in the slow cooker on low for 5 hours, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
We loved these cabbage rolls! We did make a few adjustments, though. First, we used ground lamb instead of beef. For the meat mixture we added in 1/2 cup of tomato sauce instead of tomato soup. For the sauce mixture we followed the "most helpful positive review" and instead of using tomato soup we used 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp brown sugar, 8 oz tomato sauce, and 1 tbsp Worcestershire. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
try a layer of bacon on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Such a fantastic dish! My husband absolutely loves it. I do add more tomato soup and a can of tomato sauce; we like it saucy. :) Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I am just learning how to cook, and this was my first attempt at stuffed cabbages. For someone who does not have much experience in cooking, I was nervous. However, this recipe was easy to follow and tasted really yummy when finished. I rolled my cabbages the night before and combined everything before I went to work. I cooked them all day on low and they were wonderful. I also added a touch of tomato juice and brown sugar. I will probably use this recipe for the rest of my life. I recommend this recipe to anyone, especially if it is there first attempt making stuffed cabbages. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavenderLou88

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States