Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe that I have used for several years. I just use Tomato soup on the top - works well and 3 - 4 strips of uncooked bacon, it give a great bacon flavor to the cabbage rolls but watch that the top of the cabbage does not burn when cooking them.I make triple the recipe and make enough cabbage rolls to freeze for my two daughters homes, and for myself for christmas. Make sure you cover them well with foil when you place in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Everybody loved it the only thing i did was triple the recipe and cooked at 375 for a hour it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
There's four people in my house, I do the cooking for us. I made eight cabbage rolls and then had to leave. I came back and THREE people had eaten all of them! So, I don't know how they taste, but it must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it is great. I substituted garlic salt for regular salt and fresh ground pepper. My kids loved even though it was my first time making it and their first time eating it. Also I used marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisTal Ready

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used spaghetti sauce. Mix some in with filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
i also added some ground sausage.....with the ground beef. i sauteed onions as well. mix all the meat and onion and spices together. i DONT add an egg..not needed. then mix in the rice....the rice holds it all together. i also add sauerkraut and kielbasa about the last hour . slice the kielbasa into chunks, bite size. i layer the cabbage rolls in a big spaghetti pot with all the tomato sauce and cans of diced tomatos and a can of kraut. YUM. cook for about 2 hours on low or med. slight boil is what ur looking for. DELICIOUS>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analyticsmj
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made exactly as directed, and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Terrible! It tasted very bland! Also you have to add water with sauce otherwise burns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Amazing! My husband was born and raised in Poland and I tried this recipe hoping it would meet his standards....after adding a few things such as using tomato sauce and diced tomatoes instead of the soup and adding a little garlic; he said it was very, very good! I will definitely be adding this recipe to my list of go to dinners! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States