Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I use a canned tomatoes and tomato sauce,sauce to cover the rolls and baked them for 45 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. We loved it. Used reviewers suggestions for changing sauce. My family really enjoyed it & we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for the first time ever,it turned out great. Will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made 3-9-2014 frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the first time I have ever attempted cabbage rolls and it turned out delish. I made a few changes to the original. Added a packet of onion soup mix to the meat mixture. added 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and some garlic powder to tomato sauce. I like my food saucy so I used a can of tomato soup, a can of tomato sauce and 1/2 of a can of diced tomatoes. Turned out great. Thank for the great start recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I love savoy cabbage and find it much easier to handle than regular cabbage. I bring a little water to a boil, add the head of cabbage, simmer it for about 10 to 12 minutes, and take leaves off as they get limp. Savoy cabbage is easy to roll and keeps its shape much better. I beat an egg with about 1/3 cup of milk, added Italian breadcrumbs and some Ritz cracker crumbs, finely diced onion, garlic powder, dried thyme, salt, pepper, a few drops of hot sauce. I cut up some of the cabbage leaves, put them in the bottom of a baking dish, cabbage rolls on top, and then add a 24-oz jar of tomato sauce. Bake in 350 oven for at least 1-1/2 hours. Sooo good. I always look to allrecipes.com for recipe ideas but usually change them slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I noticed that people went so far off this recipe and then rated it. The only thing I did different was to add an extra tomato soup can. I liked it a lot for being so simple and easy. I mean, you can't expect a cabbage roll to be restaurant quality or anything, but for good home cooking, nice reicpe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So Good. Well worth the time. Made my own sauce, could not pour tomato soup on this. I added a few spices to a can of stewed tomato's, such as garlic, bay leaf, oregano and basil. Wonderful with mashed potatoes and any fresh vegetable. Kids and Dad loved it. I also baked it in the oven @350 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States