Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very similar to how my mother made it 60 years ago and I have for 45 years. I add about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, a tablespoon or so of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp of salt to the sauce. Those flavors combine with the cabbage and beef which makes a dish my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Omg so delicious we made it the same as the recipe but did add a little cheese on top next time we r mixing the meat with cheese it was amazing ... My boyfriend asks for this all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Easy to make and tastes great! I had to make my own soup because I can't have gluten, but I made a quick soup with a can of tomato sauce, broth, and potato flour. I also like a little more rice in my stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
The dish turned out beautifully, but I was somewhat disappointed in the outcome regarding taste. I made it as described except I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato soup because that is what I had. I found it very very bland as written. Not sure I'll make it again, maybe the secret was in the soup. Was not a hit with the whole crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a quick week night meal for the two of us. I'm not fond of tomato soup from the can so the only thing I change is to a small can of tomato sauce and a can of petite diced. It's so awesome!! Thank you for sharing, Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Last night was my second attempt at cabbage rolls after a horrible failure the first time. I made this recipe pretty much exactly as written and the cabbage rolls were seriously delicious! Next time I would season the meat a little more with lemon juice, Worcestershire and some garlic powder. I might also make my own sauce as I'm not overly fond of canned soup. An excellent and fairly quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Yum! I've never had cabbage rolls before, but had leftover cabbage from St. Patty's day that I needed to use. We'll be making these again! The only change I made was, like other reviewers, I added garlic powder and worcestershire to the meat mixture and added a can of crushed tomatoes to the sauce. I also could only fit 7 rolls in my baking dish, so I had a little bit of meat mixture left over, which I mixed into the sauce to pour over. Baked them at 350* for an hour. My three year old even ate it, cabbage and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I use a canned tomatoes and tomato sauce,sauce to cover the rolls and baked them for 45 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States