Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Yum! I've never had cabbage rolls before, but had leftover cabbage from St. Patty's day that I needed to use. We'll be making these again! The only change I made was, like other reviewers, I added garlic powder and worcestershire to the meat mixture and added a can of crushed tomatoes to the sauce. I also could only fit 7 rolls in my baking dish, so I had a little bit of meat mixture left over, which I mixed into the sauce to pour over. Baked them at 350* for an hour. My three year old even ate it, cabbage and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I use a canned tomatoes and tomato sauce,sauce to cover the rolls and baked them for 45 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. We loved it. Used reviewers suggestions for changing sauce. My family really enjoyed it & we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for the first time ever,it turned out great. Will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made 3-9-2014 frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the first time I have ever attempted cabbage rolls and it turned out delish. I made a few changes to the original. Added a packet of onion soup mix to the meat mixture. added 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and some garlic powder to tomato sauce. I like my food saucy so I used a can of tomato soup, a can of tomato sauce and 1/2 of a can of diced tomatoes. Turned out great. Thank for the great start recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I love savoy cabbage and find it much easier to handle than regular cabbage. I bring a little water to a boil, add the head of cabbage, simmer it for about 10 to 12 minutes, and take leaves off as they get limp. Savoy cabbage is easy to roll and keeps its shape much better. I beat an egg with about 1/3 cup of milk, added Italian breadcrumbs and some Ritz cracker crumbs, finely diced onion, garlic powder, dried thyme, salt, pepper, a few drops of hot sauce. I cut up some of the cabbage leaves, put them in the bottom of a baking dish, cabbage rolls on top, and then add a 24-oz jar of tomato sauce. Bake in 350 oven for at least 1-1/2 hours. Sooo good. I always look to allrecipes.com for recipe ideas but usually change them slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States