Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So good! I used some oregano since it's good to prevent gas ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
yum. took the advice of a reviewer and made own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Excellent! Made as is with the exception of sautéing onions, and used Rao's homemade marinara sauce instead tomato soup. Turned out great! After serving, my husband added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce for a little extra flavor. I didn't want to change the recipe too much, since this was my first time making cabbage rolls, but I might try adding brown sugar, lemon, & worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture next time (as other's have suggested). Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Roll and Tuck!! To secure the cabbage rolls..using my fingers, I tucked each end of the cabbage roll into the meat mixture to hold things in place. (no need for string/toothpicks using this method)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I'm shocked that this recipe has so many positive reviews; it's close to flavorless. I followed the recipe to a T and the end result is a lump of beef wrapped in wet limp cabbage with a hint of processed tomato. Really disappointed because the ROI was just not there for what ended up being a bit of a process to get the meat mixture wrapped and secured in the cabbage leaves. 2 stars instead of just 1 because it didn't taste bad, it just didn't taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
So yummy! Would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe that I have used for several years. I just use Tomato soup on the top - works well and 3 - 4 strips of uncooked bacon, it give a great bacon flavor to the cabbage rolls but watch that the top of the cabbage does not burn when cooking them.I make triple the recipe and make enough cabbage rolls to freeze for my two daughters homes, and for myself for christmas. Make sure you cover them well with foil when you place in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Everybody loved it the only thing i did was triple the recipe and cooked at 375 for a hour it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
There's four people in my house, I do the cooking for us. I made eight cabbage rolls and then had to leave. I came back and THREE people had eaten all of them! So, I don't know how they taste, but it must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it is great. I substituted garlic salt for regular salt and fresh ground pepper. My kids loved even though it was my first time making it and their first time eating it. Also I used marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisTal Ready

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States