Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
So yummy! Would definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe that I have used for several years. I just use Tomato soup on the top - works well and 3 - 4 strips of uncooked bacon, it give a great bacon flavor to the cabbage rolls but watch that the top of the cabbage does not burn when cooking them.I make triple the recipe and make enough cabbage rolls to freeze for my two daughters homes, and for myself for christmas. Make sure you cover them well with foil when you place in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Everybody loved it the only thing i did was triple the recipe and cooked at 375 for a hour it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
There's four people in my house, I do the cooking for us. I made eight cabbage rolls and then had to leave. I came back and THREE people had eaten all of them! So, I don't know how they taste, but it must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this for dinner and it is great. I substituted garlic salt for regular salt and fresh ground pepper. My kids loved even though it was my first time making it and their first time eating it. Also I used marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisTal Ready

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used spaghetti sauce. Mix some in with filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
i also added some ground sausage.....with the ground beef. i sauteed onions as well. mix all the meat and onion and spices together. i DONT add an egg..not needed. then mix in the rice....the rice holds it all together. i also add sauerkraut and kielbasa about the last hour . slice the kielbasa into chunks, bite size. i layer the cabbage rolls in a big spaghetti pot with all the tomato sauce and cans of diced tomatos and a can of kraut. YUM. cook for about 2 hours on low or med. slight boil is what ur looking for. DELICIOUS>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melodymaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Photo by analyticsmj
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made exactly as directed, and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Terrible! It tasted very bland! Also you have to add water with sauce otherwise burns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States