Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Perfect just what I was looking for! I used ground turkey instead of beef, added a can of chopped up stewed tomatoes with a tablespoon Worcestershire and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wishbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a tasty recipe but I did change a few things. Instead of all beef burger I added equal parts ground pork and hamburger, and instead of tomatoe soup I cooked in beef broth and drizzle light Karo syrup over each roll. I've been making this recipe for over 30 years and alway get raves at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
First time I ever made cabbage rolls and they came out great! I used a pound and a half of chopped meat and it made about 12 rolls. I added worcheshire to my meat mixture and I added a little franks red hot sauce to the tomato sauce mixture. I baked them covered with foil at 375 for an hour. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I wanted something easy and 'new' for my family to try with the pound of ground beef I had on hand, and this was a hit. My 4 year old ate TWO of these! I used a bag of ready to serve spicy tomato soup in place of the condensed tomato soup (I had it on hand). After adding a bit of soup to the meat mixture, I poured the remainder of it over the rolls that I'd placed in an 8x10 baking dish. I covered the dish with foil and baked in a 200c (aprox 400f) oven for about an hour. They were nice for a change, I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I liked this recipe. I never made these before, and I have no recollection of ever eating a stuffed cabbage before, but I can say these were GOOD. My wife loved them. I also added the 2tbs. brown sugar and lemon juice and Worcestershire sauce. All good. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent! I used 2 cans of tomatoe soup because I like more sauce. Also used brown rice and had to cook it much longer then the recipre calls for but I was so surprised at how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I really do love this recipe, but not exactly as listed on here. Add more sauce, this recipe ran short and I used a little more than listed, also, I think there was more meat than cabbage, so I recommend extra, also takes longer than an hour.... cooking the rice is 20 minutes plus the 40 minutes cook time so its and hour plus the prepping time, just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made these for some my family and friends the other night and everyone loved them. I am now making them again less than a week later. I would suggest boiling the cabbage first it makes it so much easier to get the cabbage leaves off the head and to roll the caggabe once they are stuffed. I also added some spinach to the ground beef part for a little extra healty kick ; ) mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States