Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Liked these. Would like to try them in the slow cooker. with more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made these using 1/2 pork sausage and 1/2 ground beef mixed. I used a can of tomato soup and 1/2 jar of leftover ready made pasta sauce. I also didn't have any white rice so I substituted some Basmati brown rice...Wow,they were so good! Can't wait to make them again. My 94 year old mother loved them (she's sometimes hard to please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I used brown rice instead of white for a little more nutrition, and subbed a jar of marinara sauce instead of the tomato soup to create more sauce. Delicious, classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and the rolls came out very good. This is the first time I ever made them. I used an electric skillet and the one can of tomato soup did not seem enough so I added a little water. Next time I think I will use 2 cans of tomato soup for more sauce. My mother used to make these using a Kosher recipe and I no longer have any of her recipes, but I remember her making the sauce with grape jelly, so I took out a little sauce and added some grape jelly for a sweeter flavor. I liked it, but most of my family like just the tomato sauce. Will definitely try this recipe again, maybe for our bunco group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Yum! I'm a starter and this was super easy to make!!! Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We added much more tomato sauce a 8 oz can and next time I will also add some garlic to the beef mixture because we love garlic. Other than that they were delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made these as written with the exception of using kielbasa instead of bacon. Really great - love the broth, delicious with some fresh bread and butter! I will be making these again and again, just without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great recipe!! By just adding more of the existing ingredients, I was able to make a FREEZER MEAL for not much more cost. I added more rice and ground beef and pealed down the 1 head of cabbage as far as I could (approx 22 leaves). I doubled up the small ones to make a larger leaf and used those "not-so-pretty" ones for tonights dinner. I placed the stuffed large "pretty" leaves on an oiled cookie sheet and placed it in the freezer for 2+ hrs. Place the individual frozen rolls in freezer bags that have the directions (add tom. sauce and simmer) on the bag. Use them as single servings if needed! Perfect way to make meals for smaller households. **Check out my meal planning blog at http://sometimessupermommy.blogspot.com/ I pull great recipes like this one and create a weekly menu with shopping list for you to use! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A little bland. Needs extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing! the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States