Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Yummy! This was my first time making stuffed cabbage and they came out great! It was intimidating making these for my husband, especially since he is used to his Polish mothers cabbage. But he loved them! He even said they were better than his mothers. I did make just a couple of modifications. I added some italian sausage just because I didn't have enough ground beef. And I used tomato bisque with a can of diced tomatoes instead of just the soup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My family really enjoyed this classic recipe. I may have overdone the tomato soup but we like extra for our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
just like my mom makes, except she bakes them at 350 first hour and reduce the oven to 300 for last half hour. love the tomato soup, use Campbell because its the best. she also uses 5 minute rice and just add to meat mixer, no cooking needed. I also add a half can of tomato soup to the meat mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Have never made cabbage rolls before. These were bland and and the sauce was tasteless. Will try again but will use more seasoning in the meat and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
While tasty, it was rather bland. I will make it again, but I think I'll add different spices, and certainly more tomato sauce, maybe even Tabasco for flavor. Just one more thing to try to make better in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
It is a Lebanese famous dish. Try replacing the tomato paste with pomegranate paste, water, minced garlic and dried mint, simply yummy. my favorite dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
my family didn't care for this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious, this was my first time making cabbage rolls and I can say I need a little practice, I did take the advice of some of the other reviewers, but think I will re-read some of the tips to keep my leaves from falling apart and getting stuck to my casserole dish. All in all it was a wonderful dish and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I usually don't take the time to write reviews but felt I had too. The cabbage tasted like tomato soup and the meat was hard and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've had amazing cabbage rolls at a local Polish restaurant and decided to try my hands at making them. Wasn't really feeling this recipe, though, sorry. It was very bland. The stuffing needed a lot more seasoning. A 15oz can of tomato sauce+water from the cabbage during the simmer made plenty of sauce for all the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States