Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was my first try at making stuffed cabbage rolls, and it was a home run! I did use half hamburger and half pork sausage, and added some chopped red and green peppers. The most difficult part was trying to get the cabbage leaves off the head in one piece, they kept breaking so I put the whole head I the boiling water and then they began to come off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaFloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
cabbage rolls II explains how to do this in the crock pot! yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were great! My family loved them. I did blanch a whole head of cabbage to loosen the leaves I pulled them with a fork and threw them in a strainer and under cold water so stop them from cooking. Rather than cutting out the white part out of the cabbage I just made a slit because I like the crispiness! Also I add garlic just because I am a HUGE garlic fan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe was pretty good, I added garlic powder and worcestershire sauce to the meat. Layered the dish with cabbage and then placed the stuffed cabbage on top and repeated another layer of cabbage. I used 2 cans of tomato soup and 1 can of tomato sauce. Hubby said next time we have to add more flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
TASTED GREAT EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Love this recipe with spaghetti sauce instead of tomato soup and wish it didn't take so long to make but it would have been super bland with only the tomato soup. The sauce gave it just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
this was sooo easy to follow for making them my first time, thank you! just wondering can you freeze these ones???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Loved this meal. Someone shopped for me and got me purple cabbage. I didn't have time to go back to the store so I tried to make do = it's much thicker than green cabbage, so I boiled it longer but it still was too stiff most of the time, and too hard to peel off the head, even after 20 min. in the freezer, as suggested by many. But the meat mixture is delicious. I combined aspects of other cabbage roll recipes and did it in the crock pot over sauerkraut and tomato sauce on top. Everyone really liked it, but I will be sure to specify green cabbage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Good basic recipe. I like to make my own sauce and sometimes add a can of tomato soup if I need more. I find rolls are best baked with lid on for most of the baking. Since I like sweet and sour flavours, I add brown sugar and fresh lemon juice, to taste. Ground beef and ground pork or ham make a good combination for stuffing with cooked rice. I shred the smallest leaves and use to line the bottom of the roaster and top the rolls with the larger, tough leaves, which prevents burning (as mentioned by another contributor). Cabbage rollls always taste best if made the day before or two days before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made it last night. Very good. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States