Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was surprisingly delicious. Surprising, because I'd never thought of cabbage as tasty. I usually considered it a necessary evil to corned beef. This was wonderful! The husband and I both enjoyed it very much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Franceypants
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is my moms recipe too. I believe she would have used tomato sauce but some time had a can of tomato soup on hand so with seasoning both sauces are great. Mine are in the oven right now too. I had planed on putting them in a crock pot but 50 yrs ago my mom always had a big roaster full in the oven so today I was home and did them in the oven too. I also spray the baking dish with olive oil and place the extra leaves on top and bottom too. Anyway , they are great with sour cream and a glass of red wine. By the way, when u was a kid I always knew that we would have a big roaster of cabbage rolls the next day when I saw a big pile of separated cabbage leaves under a white flour sack cloth wilting down over night. Kudos to poppy too we called them Holubsi too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious! If you have a hunch that the cabbage rolls need to be cooked longer, go with your gut. I had to keep mine in the oven for an extra half hour and was very happy with the results after doing this. I am vegetarian so decided to use sauteed minced mushrooms for the filler along with the rice. Yummy yummy! I love the tomato soup sauce base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was very good. I made it for Christmas Eve dinner. I made no changes other than to up it to 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These were absolutely delicious, and easy to make. I was making meatloaf for the kids last night, and decided to keep some meatloaf mixture aside to stuff in cabbage rolls for the adults...I should have made double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe, use this instead of tomato soup! 1 can tomato sauce 2 tablespoon brown sugar 2 tablespoons lemon juice 2 teaspoons worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this today and my husband loved. I wouldn't change a thing. It was easy and turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Mosher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! These are wonderful! My husband would not try them due to the cabbage, but I removed the outside and put on a plate with sauce and he said they were the best "meat balls" he had eaten in a long time. The rest of the family loved them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These were the best cabbage rolls I've ever tasted or made. The only thing I did different was I added seasonings and fresh parsley to my meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just like grandma's! Second to none!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States