Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Really delicious. Add a second can of tomato soup for the sauce. BTW: Leftover hamburger filling makes excellent burgers on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very good & surprisingly simple to prepare. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was awsome!! I'm not one to try new things but it looked fun to make. It's very easy. I didn't have tomato soup so I used a can of tomato sauce with 1/4 cup of chicken broth. Definitely making this as a regular dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was my first attempt at stuffed cabbage rolls so I followed the directions exactly. Boy, did these bring me back to my childhood when my German grandmother made them!!! They were delish! Some people think it's odd to put tomato soup over the top, but when cooked with the cabbage and meat juices, it turns out to be a very yummy sauce! I just wish there was more of it to drizzle over my meat once I slice it. I may add a little more tomato soup next time. Other than that, I'm tempted to try some of the changes other people made, but if it ain't broke, why fix it? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Excellent as is, everyone loved it. I used an extra can of soup b/c we like more sauce. Served with Irish soda bread and roasted red potatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Best recipe I've found on this website so far. I was shocked at how great it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
No need to pre cook the rice. Just soak and rinse good and then add to meat mixture. I add an egg to the meat as well. I add a can of diced tomatoes with the tomato soup. I add a few strips of bacon over the top of the cabbage rolls...it makes all of the difference in the world. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really delicious. Have made other galobki recipes in the past but this was the best. Modifications I made: used brown rice, mixed a small can of V8 with the tomato soup & baked at 350 covered for 1 hour then uncovered for 15 minute. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Many thanks to user ICookItsWhatIDo for the tips! I have made this recipe a couple of times before and had a heck of a time trying to peel the leaves off of the cabbage to boil them! I followed this user's idea of coring the raw cabbage and then parboiling and the leaves came out perfectly whole, with no rips or tears! I also followed the tip to use the extra leaves to line a baking pan and cover the rolls, and bake at 350 degrees for 1 and a half hours. They came out just right! Excellent recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Followed exactly as written but only used onion powder instead of an onion. It was a HIT! Love it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States