Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I am not a fan of cabbage, but my husband's grandma always made corned beef and cabbage for him on St. Patrick's Day. After she passed, I wanted to make something for him, but I knew better than to attempt to make the same thing she did. So I chose these for him. He LOVED it! Instead of freezing or using boiling water, I separated the leaves of the cabbage, placed them in my steamer, and steamed them for 10 minutes. It worked like a charm--soft, flexible leaves that didn't tear when I attempted to fill them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Make these all the time! I add cheese on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Found another way to use my venison meat... It was delicious. I did put cabbage leaves on the bottom of pan and bake at 350 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Really delicious. Add a second can of tomato soup for the sauce. BTW: Leftover hamburger filling makes excellent burgers on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very good & surprisingly simple to prepare. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was awsome!! I'm not one to try new things but it looked fun to make. It's very easy. I didn't have tomato soup so I used a can of tomato sauce with 1/4 cup of chicken broth. Definitely making this as a regular dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was my first attempt at stuffed cabbage rolls so I followed the directions exactly. Boy, did these bring me back to my childhood when my German grandmother made them!!! They were delish! Some people think it's odd to put tomato soup over the top, but when cooked with the cabbage and meat juices, it turns out to be a very yummy sauce! I just wish there was more of it to drizzle over my meat once I slice it. I may add a little more tomato soup next time. Other than that, I'm tempted to try some of the changes other people made, but if it ain't broke, why fix it? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Excellent as is, everyone loved it. I used an extra can of soup b/c we like more sauce. Served with Irish soda bread and roasted red potatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttsmom9103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Best recipe I've found on this website so far. I was shocked at how great it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
No need to pre cook the rice. Just soak and rinse good and then add to meat mixture. I add an egg to the meat as well. I add a can of diced tomatoes with the tomato soup. I add a few strips of bacon over the top of the cabbage rolls...it makes all of the difference in the world. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States