Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Last night was my second attempt at cabbage rolls after a horrible failure the first time. I made this recipe pretty much exactly as written and the cabbage rolls were seriously delicious! Next time I would season the meat a little more with lemon juice, Worcestershire and some garlic powder. I might also make my own sauce as I'm not overly fond of canned soup. An excellent and fairly quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Yum! I've never had cabbage rolls before, but had leftover cabbage from St. Patty's day that I needed to use. We'll be making these again! The only change I made was, like other reviewers, I added garlic powder and worcestershire to the meat mixture and added a can of crushed tomatoes to the sauce. I also could only fit 7 rolls in my baking dish, so I had a little bit of meat mixture left over, which I mixed into the sauce to pour over. Baked them at 350* for an hour. My three year old even ate it, cabbage and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I use a canned tomatoes and tomato sauce,sauce to cover the rolls and baked them for 45 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe. We loved it. Used reviewers suggestions for changing sauce. My family really enjoyed it & we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for the first time ever,it turned out great. Will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made 3-9-2014 frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I love how you all 'play with your food'. I have found that the simplest traditional recipes are usually the most satisfying. And there are so many ways to make it! This one has nine basic ingredients that are in all pantries and kitchens. You can use cabbage leaves like the slavs, grape leaves like the Greeks, even pastry sheets; filled, rolled and fried like the Filipinos! Everybody loves cabbage rolls! Want fancy? Get Chef John's "Lamb in Cabbage Rolls" with 23 ingredients! It has once again started me thinking...a green leafy thing, with a kind of meat,rice and seasoning thing and some kind of tomato thing. What about stuffed collard greens, or turnip or mustard greens? Kale? Lamb, beef, Pork, Venison, Buffalo? How about Cabbage and meat Sushi, rolled in Nori with a tomato-ish dipping sauce? Rice sheets? Call it a 'Winter Roll'! There's 28 recipes here listed under "Cabbage Rolls", a full month of rolls! This is the recipe my family used, but I find that I like it much better with Pasta sauce with a little sugar added. Thanks for all the great ideas and family traditions. Personally, I'm a 'core, steam and de-vein' kind of guy...it's just how I Roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the first time I have ever attempted cabbage rolls and it turned out delish. I made a few changes to the original. Added a packet of onion soup mix to the meat mixture. added 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and some garlic powder to tomato sauce. I like my food saucy so I used a can of tomato soup, a can of tomato sauce and 1/2 of a can of diced tomatoes. Turned out great. Thank for the great start recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States