Stuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
tomato juice made this recipe too watery.I drained the juice and replaced with tomato soup -much better.Suggest starting with tomato soup. All else very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Wonderful and hearty. We added a little minced onion to the meat mixture. I also layered some sliced onion and sauerkraut with the rolls in the pot. I added brown sugar and a pinch of cloves to the tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This recipe was sooooooo good. It was easy to make, but make sure you have plenty if not extra leaves to wrap the meat in. I like the to add sourkraut as other suggested. Big hit with the "in-laws" and great leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Easy recipe a little bland. I squeezed some fresh lemon over the portions as I served them. MAGNIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Good recipe...easy to make. Stuck to the recipe as it was my first time making these and glad I did. Next time will have the courage to build on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I followed the instructions. I did alter it a little. I added ground chicken, deer sausage and ground beef. I also added extra garlic, black pepper and salt. I opted to bake it instead, b/c of the reviews. But the rice came out hard. The meat portion was delicious and flavorful. But it was hard to get pass the hard rice. I had to bake it for 1 hour and 30 minutes. Next time I will opt to use minute rice like someone suggested. Good starter recipe. Would've given five star if not for the hard rice. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Wanted to give this a try, had most of the ingredients-glad I did. Thank you for the recipe. I also took others suggestions by adding saurkraut and apricot sauce. I substituted, using with what I had on hand, tomato puree, mixed basmati rice, Splenda with other spices, kosher salt etc. It was a nice change of pace and can't wait to make it again. Next time I'm going to try it using chopped turkey (if I'm brave enough)for the stuffing. Thank's again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Good basic recipe to build from. I added sauer kraut to the tomatoe juice and vinager and added extra seasonings to the beef mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This recipe is excellent, the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This was just like my Grandma Printz use to make it. It smelled just like Grandma's kitchen. I'll be making this alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States