Stuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very easy. Very good. A bit blandish, but you would expect this from this kind of recipe. Hearty, good food. They all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Used my own tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
So good! I have to confess, though... I had no tomato juice, so I used a big ol' can of crushed tomatoes (NOT drained). And I cooked on the stove for 10 minutes then in the oven for an hour because I needed the stovetop for something else. Next time I'll be better prepared to follow this EASY and yummy recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Its a good starter recipe, We also green beans and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is excellent and authentic. Easy to prepare and cook. I add two spices from our family recipe that gives it an additional element of sweet and earthy: ground cloves and ground allspice berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
very good recipe, though I used napa cabbage because I like it better than the regular. Also aused fresh garlic and added half a chopped onion. I baked at 350, covered, in the oven for an hour. This recipe will definitely be in our dinner rotation. Very simple to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this recipe, used sphaghetti sauce instead of tomato juice, added salt and pepper to taste, and baked it at 350 for 1 hour. I also used "veggie crumbles" instead of ground beef as I am vegetarian. My family LOVED this, even my husband who was afraid of the word "cabbage." I am making it again this weekend for company.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
i lost my recipe for stuffed cabbage (it's here somewhere packed in moving boxes:) This is very close to mine as i remember, but i use tomato sauce and brown sugar (i think 2 Tbs), garlic, onion pwd,s&p. this is SO delicious, THANK YOU for posting!! ps...i also bake mine, which is easier for me. oh, and someone commented the inner leaves weren't cooked enough....just parboil the cabbage as stated, take it out of pot and remove the soft leaves, put the remaining back into the hot water while you're stuffing the larger leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I also put head of cabbage ,after coring, in the freezer. This recipe is similar to the way my Polish mom made stuffed cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I have never made stuffed cabbage & was very excited to finally try it! After reading the comments, I did add onion & garlic to the meat mixture along with a healthy amount of adobo. The preboil left the inner leaves still tuff. And since they were the smallest (on top) after 1hr 15mins they still were underdone. I lined the bottom of the pot with leaves since you mentioned the bottom ones possibly burning. I also added a couple chopped up tomatoes. Cooked on the stovetop, after 40mins I covered the pot leaving a small vent & cooked another 35mins. Everyone loved it! Hubby asked for it every other week! I am going to try it baked & maybe more juice than water. Thought I'd add... my son (who is 2) came back to the kitchen 5 times in 1hr to eat another serving of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States