Stuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Thank you for the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Could have used more spices in the bowl mixture containing meat, rice, egg and garlic salt. Maybe some sea salt and white pepper. Jasmine rice instead of white rice would also be a better suggestion. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I was looking for a recipe similar to one my mother always made. (she passed away before I could get it and she never wrote it down). It was a sweet tasting cabbage roll with raisins. I chose this one because it sounded the closest to the one she made. I added raisins to the meat mixture, and also the liquid. I adjusted it a little by adding salt and pepper and also onions to the meat. Extra sugar and vinegar and used 16 ozs of the juice. It took alot longer then the 60 mins. Just keep checking it. It tastes close to what my mom made. Which made my children very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great recipe but I tweeked it a bit. I had left over green and red bell peppers so I finely chopped a bit of them and added it to my beef mix. I added some salt and pepper. I lined the bottom of my pot with some of the cabbage that I didn't use for the rolls so they wouldn't stick. After the rolls were done cooking I pulled them out. I took the liquid which was a bit thin and all of the cabbage that lined the pot and tossed it into the blender with a tablespoon of flour to thicken it up. I put that mix back in the pan to reduce for a few minutes. When I've eaten this dish before the sauce is a little more sweet and tangy than mine came out. I'd add a bit more sugar and vinegar to get that tangy sauce I'm used to next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I boil my cabbage instead of putting it in the freezer; the freezer method makes the cabbage stringy instead of soft. I placed the stuffed cabbage in my slow cooker and left it in too long resulting in a very dry filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M. Coolbaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent I used Quinoa and cream chease no meat was delicious family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeartCooking
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used lean ground pork and basmati rice instead of regular. The filling was extremely light and stayed together well. For the sauce, I added canned tomatoes and thickened with cornstarch slurry after I took out the rolls. Once it cooled a bit, I added 2% milk. (My pictures are the ones in the white bowls with flowers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Instead of beef we always used pork and the rice wasn`t cooked. We cover the rolls in tomato soup instead of juice.Cook on top of stove for aprox 1 hour.Served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
awful-----just awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States