Stuffed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
GREAT RECIPE JUST LIKE GRANDMA GOLUB'S. INSTEAD OF BOILING CABBAGE IT IS MUCH EASIER IF YOU PLACE THE CABBAGE HEAD IN THE FREEZER LET IT FREEZE THEN TAKE OUT AND LET THAW. THE LEAVES PULL OFF WITH EASE THEN STUFF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
859 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My husband loved this recipe. I made it just as it was written except I added and extra can of tomato juice. Also, I baked it instead of on the stovetop. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This stuffed cabbabe recipe was very good. I doubled the recipe and added 1 diced onion and 2 cloves minced garlic. I cooked them with tomato sauce instead of tomato juice, and I also used a 1/2 cup of vinegar. My family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This was much easier than I thought it would be. I sauteed garlic & onion before adding the beef to cook. Also, recipe says to boil cabbage for 15 minutes. That is not nearly enough to get more than 6 leaves off of the outside. The inside was still quite uncooked. Next time I'll cook for 30 minutes. Also, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. It was very very good and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I tried this recipe this evening---it was the first time I ever made sufed cabbage. I used the suggestions of substituting spaghetti sauce, fresh garlic, dash fo sea salt and added some chopped onion. My husband's family is from Hungary and he sears he has never tasted anything better...thansk so much for the recipe. It was fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is the same recipe I have been using for 30 years, wouldn't change a thing. Everyone has different tastes and that's what makes the world interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
With a few twists (used fresh garlic, added 1 tsp sea salt to meat mixture, used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato juice, and baked at 350 for 1 1/2 hours)this turned out scrumptious. This is a fun recipe to experiment with--you are pretty much guaranteed a good result. The perfect comfort food for the fall and winter. Great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
457 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I REALLY LIKED THIS, BUT I LIKE TO COOK MY FOR ABOUT 3-4 HOURS ON MED. TO LOW HEAT THE CABBAGE IS EASY TO CUT AND EAT, OVER ALL IT TASTE GREAT THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was a great recipe, the whole family loved it. I did add some tomato sauce to thicken the sauce up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I added salt and pepper to the meat mixture and used a can of 48oz tomato juice. I used less water to cover the rolls. It tasted just like Dad used to make. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States