Stuffed Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I've made this a few times now, and we really like it. It's pretty easy (just takes some time to cook the squash). I use soy sauce instead of tamari. Next time, I will cube the squash instead of stuffing it- seems that it might be easier to eat that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
When I made this, my friend asked "since when did you learn to cook like this?" It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I loved this. I've made with both brown rice and basmati, and like it both ways. It's so nice to find a healthy, vegan recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
OMG!! This is so good!!! I made some changes based on what I had on hand. Used coconut milk instead of soy, peas instead of the sprouts, and brown rice. Also used 2 cups frozen butternut squash, which I boiled separately, added some sauteed onion, and cooked it all as a casserole. With the coconut milk, you could sub curry powder for the turmeric, though it was great with the turmeric. Will definitely make this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
soooo good! used brown rice, almond milk and peas instead of brussel sprouts because I didn't have any - but am excited to try them next time - doubled the tamari/milk sauce and added some cumin and cayenne with the turmeric. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramel0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
So yummy! I added a cubed zucchini as well to the veg. mix. My family, who usually notice when I cook without meat, were over the moon about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I was hesitant to try this recipe, because it seemed unusual. I decided to go ahead based on the other reviews, and I am so glad that I did. We loved it! The only changes I made are the following: (1) I added a small amount of finely chopped onion, and sauteed this with the garlic before adding the other veggies. (2) I shredded the carrots instead of julienning them (3) I added some small broccoli florets (4) I did not cover the squash with foil when I baked it (gets plenty soft) (5) I added some shredded cheese on top after stuffing, and re-baked at 350 for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a very easy, filling and nice vegetarian recipie. I added some chopped onion as other reviewers suggested, and sprinkled some grated romano cheese over the top before baking the casserole. It is very tasty and I would definitely make this recipie again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I try to cook for my vegetarian brother once in a while. He is pretty plane would describe him as the meat and potatoes kind of guy if he ate meat but even he enjoyed this meal and my mom and I loved it. I added some zucchini and feta cheese on top. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was so good! I used lentils with a bouillon cube instead of garbanzo beans and I added onions and 2x the garlic. The flavor of this dish was amazing! Maybe my squash was gigantic but this made 4 servings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States