Stuffed Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I thought this was awsome! I scooped out the cooked squash and mixed in with the rice mixture and served it back in the shell. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good recipe for vegetarians! The brussel sprouts with the squash gave it a wonderful taste. I used the same ingredients in a creamy butternut squash soup the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was so good! I used lentils with a bouillon cube instead of garbanzo beans and I added onions and 2x the garlic. The flavor of this dish was amazing! Maybe my squash was gigantic but this made 4 servings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
very good scott liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Spencer-Gardner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I try to cook for my vegetarian brother once in a while. He is pretty plane would describe him as the meat and potatoes kind of guy if he ate meat but even he enjoyed this meal and my mom and I loved it. I added some zucchini and feta cheese on top. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was a great fall-time seasonal recipe, especially for those living in the midwest as brussel's sprouts, winter squash and garlic are all being harvested. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy milk, and upped all the spices, two-fold. Lastly, I didn't want to deal with the messiness of the squash halves - I was in a hurry - so I peeled and cubed the squash, and baked everything together. Cubing increased surface area of the squash, decreasing the bake time, and made it easier to eat in my mind...a better mixing of the flavors. My partner topped his with parmeasan and I ate mine with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Really good, but I added a touch more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a very easy, filling and nice vegetarian recipie. I added some chopped onion as other reviewers suggested, and sprinkled some grated romano cheese over the top before baking the casserole. It is very tasty and I would definitely make this recipie again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I was hesitant to try this recipe, because it seemed unusual. I decided to go ahead based on the other reviews, and I am so glad that I did. We loved it! The only changes I made are the following: (1) I added a small amount of finely chopped onion, and sauteed this with the garlic before adding the other veggies. (2) I shredded the carrots instead of julienning them (3) I added some small broccoli florets (4) I did not cover the squash with foil when I baked it (gets plenty soft) (5) I added some shredded cheese on top after stuffing, and re-baked at 350 for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I've made this a few times now, and we really like it. It's pretty easy (just takes some time to cook the squash). I use soy sauce instead of tamari. Next time, I will cube the squash instead of stuffing it- seems that it might be easier to eat that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States