Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were very good...and a buper hearty burger. I made a half recipe, but I'm not sure about the fajita seasoning. I think next time I may skip it all together. I found that and the steak sauce to be a little much. The chiles and mushrooms were exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This had a great flavor but was way too salty. I think that was the fajita seasoning. I used some frozen roasted Hatch green chiles instead of canned. I left the mushrooms off and this burger was stuffed really full as it was without them. It didn't trun very well though and the center cracked open after I turned them. Very filling though. Thanks for a great burger overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent burgers, I make the same thing but stuff it with bacon pieces (pre-cooked) onion, pepperjack cheese, and banana peppers. gives it a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkcooks
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Wow. Wow, wow, wow. My husband and I actually just finished these and he told me he just ate the best burger he's ever had, and he's had a lot of burgers! I'm so proud. I halved the recipe and the burgers were enormous. I didn't have fajita seasoning, so I used some Mexican chili powder, garlic powder and season salt. I also used fresh minced white onion instead of dry. I didn't measure the spices, but I was careful not to over season. Since I halved it, I used 1/8 cup A1 in the beef and then just a little more for basting at the end. I didn't have canned mushroom so I sauteed some fresh ones with garlic, butter, and onion. I did use the green chiles and they were fantastic. They were canned serranos, and I seeded them first because they were a bit too hot. I also used a bit of lightly beaten egg to help bind the meat, but still it was difficult getting the patties to stay together. I grilled them on higher heat to sort of give them some char and then I switched to a lower heat to ensure they were cooked through. Enjoy, these are great! Thanks to the poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good. i stuffed it with purple onion, mushrooms and cheese. next time i will add the chilies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
We thought it tasted great. Members of my family thought I could have cut down on the steak sauce. It was hard to keep the edges bound together, the recipe could use a binding ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Excellent! Used fresh mushrooms and swiss cheese. Kids scarfed them down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
my boyfriend makes a similar version of this burger and it's fantastic! We mix it up a little with chopped peppers, american and mozerella cheeses, and he likes onion in his too. He tops the bun with peppers onion and mayo...me? I like pepper mustard....it's a GREAT taste with the burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These burgers are dope. i made some after a lacrosse game. i added some onions in the middle because they added some great flavor. by far the BEST burgers ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hailey, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great recipe,I have a similar one of my own..But I put cream cheese in between the patties with the green chilis,but be sure to seal it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States