Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This recipe was excellent my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie 107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Excellent. I didn't have any cheese but blue cheese on hand and didn't want to go to the store, it was great. The blue cheese just gave it more zing. I have also done just as directions said and the whole family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
They're amazing! Even cold taste great. Oh, and I used mushrooms fried on butter instead of canned ones, but that's just my take on it. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great recipe,I have a similar one of my own..But I put cream cheese in between the patties with the green chilis,but be sure to seal it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These burgers are dope. i made some after a lacrosse game. i added some onions in the middle because they added some great flavor. by far the BEST burgers ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hailey, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
my boyfriend makes a similar version of this burger and it's fantastic! We mix it up a little with chopped peppers, american and mozerella cheeses, and he likes onion in his too. He tops the bun with peppers onion and mayo...me? I like pepper mustard....it's a GREAT taste with the burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Excellent! Used fresh mushrooms and swiss cheese. Kids scarfed them down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good. i stuffed it with purple onion, mushrooms and cheese. next time i will add the chilies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkcooks
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Wow. Wow, wow, wow. My husband and I actually just finished these and he told me he just ate the best burger he's ever had, and he's had a lot of burgers! I'm so proud. I halved the recipe and the burgers were enormous. I didn't have fajita seasoning, so I used some Mexican chili powder, garlic powder and season salt. I also used fresh minced white onion instead of dry. I didn't measure the spices, but I was careful not to over season. Since I halved it, I used 1/8 cup A1 in the beef and then just a little more for basting at the end. I didn't have canned mushroom so I sauteed some fresh ones with garlic, butter, and onion. I did use the green chiles and they were fantastic. They were canned serranos, and I seeded them first because they were a bit too hot. I also used a bit of lightly beaten egg to help bind the meat, but still it was difficult getting the patties to stay together. I grilled them on higher heat to sort of give them some char and then I switched to a lower heat to ensure they were cooked through. Enjoy, these are great! Thanks to the poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent burgers, I make the same thing but stuff it with bacon pieces (pre-cooked) onion, pepperjack cheese, and banana peppers. gives it a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States