Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I used fresh onions and mushrooms. My husband loves A1 steak sauce, so this burger was a huge hit with him! My 4 year old gobbled it right up, too! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Skip fajita seasoning. Diced white onion instead of dried. Sautéed fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Cream cheese instead of slices. Seriously. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Really good burger. They come out very moist and flavorful. I used meatloaf mix instead of ground beef and burrito seasoning instead of fajita seasoning because that's what I had on hand. I also used shredded colby jack cheese and omitted the peppers so my daughter could eat them too.I served them on onion rolls. We enjoyed these and will make again. Next time will try some other variations for fun. I think I would prefer fresh sauteed mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I kinda tweaked this recipe by cutting a couple jalapeno peppers very finely into the meat cuz we like spice and added a lil bit of italian spice and egg as well :) and they were DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Awesome! This and a small salad is for than enough for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These things are amazing! Went with fresh mushrooms other than cans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
good, but I did not care for the A1 taste....will not use next time and will also use minced fresh onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe was wonderful... I tweaked it on my first try and it was perfect and I cooked it on the stove top instead of the grill. It came out juicy and flavorful. Onion powder, garlic powder, oregano, black pepper, crushed red, pepper, steak sauce and onion soup mix. Stuffed with banana peppers and mozzarella & cheddar cheese..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARMA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were pretty good. They were a little too dry though, next time I will mix more sauce in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States