Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jkcooks
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Wow. Wow, wow, wow. My husband and I actually just finished these and he told me he just ate the best burger he's ever had, and he's had a lot of burgers! I'm so proud. I halved the recipe and the burgers were enormous. I didn't have fajita seasoning, so I used some Mexican chili powder, garlic powder and season salt. I also used fresh minced white onion instead of dry. I didn't measure the spices, but I was careful not to over season. Since I halved it, I used 1/8 cup A1 in the beef and then just a little more for basting at the end. I didn't have canned mushroom so I sauteed some fresh ones with garlic, butter, and onion. I did use the green chiles and they were fantastic. They were canned serranos, and I seeded them first because they were a bit too hot. I also used a bit of lightly beaten egg to help bind the meat, but still it was difficult getting the patties to stay together. I grilled them on higher heat to sort of give them some char and then I switched to a lower heat to ensure they were cooked through. Enjoy, these are great! Thanks to the poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent burgers, I make the same thing but stuff it with bacon pieces (pre-cooked) onion, pepperjack cheese, and banana peppers. gives it a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
EXCELLENTl burger ,try to find BURGER POCKET PRESS look on the net great item to have. make a great stuff burger it works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great recipe,I have a similar one of my own..But I put cream cheese in between the patties with the green chilis,but be sure to seal it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Very good recipe---I only stuffed burgers with mushrooms and cheese. I used shredded cheese instead of slices. My guests really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yummy! I made this one night and I had absolutely no leftovers! They were so filling and delicious I was amazed. I even left out the fajita seasoning and it still tasted good. I put bacon in with the cheese. It was nummy. Defidently making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Parker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were very good...and a buper hearty burger. I made a half recipe, but I'm not sure about the fajita seasoning. I think next time I may skip it all together. I found that and the steak sauce to be a little much. The chiles and mushrooms were exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Excellent. I didn't have any cheese but blue cheese on hand and didn't want to go to the store, it was great. The blue cheese just gave it more zing. I have also done just as directions said and the whole family loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great Stuffed burger! I made it with a stuffed burger maker called the burger pockt press that keeps all the ingredients in the center of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
my boyfriend makes a similar version of this burger and it's fantastic! We mix it up a little with chopped peppers, american and mozerella cheeses, and he likes onion in his too. He tops the bun with peppers onion and mayo...me? I like pepper mustard....it's a GREAT taste with the burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States