Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
this is some good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was one of the best burgers I have made at home. It had lots of flavor, was easy to make, and my husband and I woke saying...."that was a good burger last night". I forgot the minced onion when mixing the meat, but sprinkled some on both sides before and while cooking, I didnt have fajita mix so I used taco mix, and it still turned out great. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I put the cheese slice between the two patties of meat. I also used half as much mushroom and green chilis as otherwise I couldn't keep the meat together. We liked them very much and will make again. Since I used a Foreman grill I did not put cheese on top when the burger was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
WOW!!! Did we love this burger! I had to double the recipe twice. A first chose for us now! Really great flavor!! tks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Wow, talk about trying to eat ½ lb hamburger. All I got on this recipe was it was alright. I do like stuffed burgers, so I will try different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Great recipe! I have never though of stuffing burger, but my whole family LOVED it! I made them for our Labor Day cookout. You could even switch up the ingredients--there are endless possibilities for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Simply delicious!! To make the burgers thin enough, I put the formed balls on sprayed waxed paper and rolled them thin. I didn't have fajita seasoning so I used Taco mix instead. I used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of actual mushrooms and I put a dollop of the soup on the bottom burger before putting them together. The grilled burgers fell apart pretty easily but, that's OK. They were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I don't like A1 so they were just ok. The stuffed mushrooms and cheese were good. I think if i was to do it again i would just put the stuffing ingredients on at the time i served. A little labor intensive considering you could just add it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These were very good, definitely a splurge on calories but worth it if you really want a treat!! And by the way, the rating process is for people who actually try the recipe. Don't bring down the overall rating by giving one star to a recipe that you just don't like the looks of. Anyway, I'd try these again- and I know my husband would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very good!! Just made these tonight both us really enjoyed them. I followed the recipe, except I didn't have fajita seasoning so I used Monteal Steak seasoning. They were still wonderful!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States