Stuffed Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Everyone at my party loved this! Very easy. Watch cooking time though; my first attempt ended up as a puddle on the plate! (after less than a minute in the microwave) Served it anyway and people gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Man OH Man, is this a GREAT recipe!!! It is incredibly easy to make, and a huge hit with my loved ones. I will be serving it again this weekend for a wine tasting at my house. I absolutely recommend this recipe to you! You will not have leftovers. I recommend using a red onion instead of a regular white onion, as this really adds to the flavor as it caramelizes. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I served this twice over the holidays and everyone loved it! I served it with warm italian bread cut in chunks. Many people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Could there BE anything yummier?! My hubby and I made this for Valentine's Day and we ate it so fast we wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I made this for cooking club when doing a demonstration on Brie cheese. I actually tried it out on them without trying it at home first, and it turned out great! My grandma has even requested this for Christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elk, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
My father-in-law loves brie cheese and I made this as an appetizer for his birthday dinner. He loved it, as did his wife and my husband who are not big brie eaters. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Served this to my husband for valentines day - we both loved it! What a wonderful combination of flavors! we ate it with our favorite french bread. cant wait for another occasion to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
The mixture of these 3 simple ingredients in the middle of a round or two of brie are absolutely fabulous together!! I strongly suggest to choose a very small RED onion though. (It ended up being 1 and 1/2 cups total chopped, or 3/4 cup per wheel) Also I also suggest you use portabella mushrooms as I did, and perhaps because of these tweaks I made I ended up needing one more tablespoon of butter. I caramelized the onions first, then added the mushrooms and dates and cooked them for an additional 3 minutes which is when I needed the extra tablespoon of butter. The quantity of filling was so huge (again, most likely from my tweaking the ingredients) that it was larger than the entire wheel of brie, so I decided to split 2 wheels of brie instead of just one in half (using a copper wire to cut them- so easy that way!) and it was the perfect amount for the two 8 ounce wheels of brie. I also chose to cook them in the oven rather than nuke them. 350 for 20 minutes. Thank you and I will use this again- especially for wine tasting parties or as a treat for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I made this for a romantic dinner with my boyfriend (with Honey Garlic Ribs from this site for main course). It was really yummy! Went great with our red wine. My only suggestion would be to definitely slice off the rind (or whatever it's called) of the brie before assembling. I left it on, and we ended up having to eat around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
What a great recipe - will be making this over and over again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States