Stuffed Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was the hit of the New Years Eve party I attended. I doubled the recipe and used a Costco wheel of brie. I topped it with some candied pecans. Festive looking and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Really good. I just made it, and it is absolutely delicios. One of the best dishes I have ever cooked and eaten. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I rarely rate anything as top shelf but this recipe truly deserves a 5 star rating. Very easy to make & such a delicious snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Wiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkins, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Absolutely the best use of brie I have ever had!!! Would give more stars if possible, but I do have to admit that the filling was a little more than one 8 oz. round of brie could handle and I split it into 2 rounds which was perfect. I also baked it at 350 for 15 minutes and it was perfectly melty. No leftovers at all ( was hoping for a little midnight snack. pfff)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artrep

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Yummy and wonderfully rich and sweet! The grocery store was out of brie wheels so I used a large wedge, which was probably a lot messier when melted but still very delicious! Even people who didn't like brie were loving this. I served it with baguette slices and it worked out great! Mine definately wouldn't really work with crackers unless they were very large crackers. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe had amazing flavor when made with portabello mushrooms and red onion! I will definitely make it again. It was so quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
oops, left out a few things. I did not cut brie in half. Instead I topped the brie with the onion mixture. I baked in the oven, not microwave, and topped it with the onion mixture when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is some seriously tasty stuff! It is easier to cut the brie when it is chilled so that should be done as soon as the cheese comes out of the fridge. I held the mushrooms out until the onions had started to caramelize. It took a while for them to start to brown. The dates were the last to go in after the mushrooms had started to soften. Watch this when you nuke it. It only took my microwave a minute to start to melt the brie. The combination of flavors in this is so tasty sweet, savory and an all around winner. Thanks for sharing I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Over the past 3-4 years, this has become my signature dish for potluck dinners. My friends actually REQUEST that I bring it. The combination of sweet dates and savory onions/mushrooms is amazing! I agree with other reviewers that it often makes more than enough filling, but that just means I get to sample it while I'm putting it together. ;-) I have to respond to someone's suggestion to "cut the rind off the Brie before serving". Um, the rind is edible and a big part of Brie's appeal. Cutting it off not only is unnecessary and would make the wheel look very messy, but it also would reveal the cook's complete lack of knowledge about the dish. If you don't want a rind, use mozzarella--lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! Very impressive when guests visit. I use portobello mushrooms but the regular ones in the recipe are totally fine to. try it, you will really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States