Stuffed Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
made the recipe as written for new years 2014 everyone raved about the dish and have asked for the recipe. so easy to make and the flavors together are incredible thanks so much for such an easy AND FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Crazy insane good with a bottle of wine. This is addicting. So simple and lovely. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good! I too used red onion and baby portobello and baked it at 350 for 20 min. However for some reason I had figs on the brain instead of dates while shopping. Oh well it was still yummy. I used a goat brie and served with gluten free crackers. Even my 5 and 10 year old kids liked this one. I will definitely be making this again soon but I will try to remember dates not figs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this! We ate it on toasted pieces of cranberry nut bread. Next time I make it I plan to place the sliced Brie on top (upside down), bake in the oven, then discard the rind after the cheese melts. I will also add some dried cranberries which blend in beautifully with these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is quite good- I was surprised at the combination but it really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was UNBELIEVABLE. It's not really a crowd-pleaser, but if you're up for interesting and unexpected food, then this is great! Wonderful combination of sweet and umami. We ate the leftovers up on bread as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made as directed. Family did not care for this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We served this with baguette. The dates add a nice sweetness to the earthy mushrooms and caramelized onions. I think this needs some sort of crunch or nutty factor; maybe some sliced almonds (possibly toasted). Will experiment with that next time, but still a great appetizer the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Awesome! We did not care that the onion/mushroom/date mixture was oozing out between the cheese-we just loved this combination of sweet and savory flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My guests RAVED about it, but I just thought it was good. Will add more contrasting flavors and textures next time, as well as more finely dice the mushrooms and dates, etc. so it's easier to eat. Definitely worth keeping and playing with the ingredients to suit individual tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States