Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
What the heck is textured vegetable protein? I never heard of that. Can someone explain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
692 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My boyfriend and I tried this recipe with a few tweaks and we LOVED it. We used cilantro instead of parsley, brown rice instead of white rice and added about 1/4 tsp of cumin. Sooooo good. I have already recommended it to all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This was wonderful! My kids and husband loved it...the only thing I would do different next time is mix the cheese in with the rice mixture...will definately be making this again! Thanks... A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This meal was very good. However, since I'm on a low carb diet, I used Taboli instead of white rice. Still turned out very good. Make extra stuffing so you can freeze it, then all you need to do is buy more peppers, microwave the stuffing mix, and stuff the peppers again. Done in like 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Not vegetarian so I made it with ground turkey breast and it was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These make a great meal. I added a 15 ounce can of diced tomatoes to stretch the recipe to 5 peppers and to add a bit of zing. Shredded cheddar cheese also works in place of the mozzarella. A very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
Best stuffed peppers I've had! I suggest Boca brand crumbles and I also used spaghetti sauce. One thing I'd do differently next time is wait to put the cheese on last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These were delicious! It calls for 1/2 pound of TVP....I used 1 1/2 Cups dehydrated TVP and rehydrated it before adding it to the mix. I also added mozzarella and parmesan cheese to the mixture and it was scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Not bad but I've had better. They don't work the second day either which is something I count on with stuffed peppers. They were mushy the second night. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were by far the best stuffed peppers I have ever had! I can't wait to make them again! I followed the recipe and thought it was perfect the way it was! Next time I will try brown rice to add some fiber! I actually used a little less tomato sauce than it called for because I didn't want to open another can (I was about 1/4 cup short) and I thought it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States