Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This is a terrific, easy recipe! When I told my husband I was making Stuffed Peppers for dinner, he wasn't happy until he tasted these. It was a big hit in our family. We did use spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce because we happened to have some left over from a previous recipe, but I am sure the recipe tastes great with tomato sauce. We have tried other recipes with TVP in them and they tasted horrible, but not here. This recipe has definitely been added to our recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
Best stuffed peppers I've had! I suggest Boca brand crumbles and I also used spaghetti sauce. One thing I'd do differently next time is wait to put the cheese on last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
Wow! These were really yummy!! I haven't had Stuffed Peppers for 10 years since I became a vegetarian and these were even better than I remembered!! And my husband liked them too!! They are a new staple for us!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I often make this with my own tomato sauce, or with colored bell peppers. It's absolutely delicious whatever I do with it though. Simple, yet it always delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I actually cheated a bit and replaced the vegetable protein for ground turkey! (I know... shame on me!)I also added some corn and some mexican seasoning....very yummy! My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
What the heck is textured vegetable protein? I never heard of that. Can someone explain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
670 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These make a great meal. I added a 15 ounce can of diced tomatoes to stretch the recipe to 5 peppers and to add a bit of zing. Shredded cheddar cheese also works in place of the mozzarella. A very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This was wonderful! My kids and husband loved it...the only thing I would do different next time is mix the cheese in with the rice mixture...will definately be making this again! Thanks... A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Not bad but I've had better. They don't work the second day either which is something I count on with stuffed peppers. They were mushy the second night. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These were delicious! It calls for 1/2 pound of TVP....I used 1 1/2 Cups dehydrated TVP and rehydrated it before adding it to the mix. I also added mozzarella and parmesan cheese to the mixture and it was scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States