Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Use the same recipe but with red peppers instead(not as tart) and substitute brown rice for a more nutritious meal. I also sauted mushrooms with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yummy!!! I used red and yellow peppers instead. I find the green ones to be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danas
Home Town: Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
To STEVE02A... Textured Vegetable Protein (tvp) is merely cereal. I was turned on to it when I was having game meat processed and it was used in place of suet. any store with a bulk health foods section should have it. its pretty common and not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I make these a lot, using brown rice, and half peppers as is shown in the photo. I put half a pepper in a small oven proof dish, and make as many as needed for that meal. The filling keeps very well in the refrigerator or in the freezer, and the peppers keep in the refrigerator for several days. If I put the peppers in the freezer, they come out mushy, but I just pile the filling on top and they taste fine. Just not as crunchy as a fresh pepper would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I added diced tomatoes to this, as well as a mixture of lentils and barley, which works great as a filler for meatless dishes. It tasted even better the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
used a variety of colored peppers for visual interest and taste. It was a smash hit. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Simple and yummy!! You can use whatever cheese you like, I used Colby Jack. Also I used cilantro and basil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
this was really good. I added a clove of garlic and put a little bit of white wine in the bottom of the pan before covering it to bake. It was delish. Held really well, had leftovers the next day and the peppers still had texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
excellent. Used Turkey, smaller amt of tomato sauce, garlic, cumin, fresh cilantro, basil, chili pepper and mrs. dash italian seasoning. Could add a little salt. par boil the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a good recipe to start with- but work to customize it! My boyfriend doesn't like tomatoes very much, so instead of adding the tomato sauce, I added about 2 tbsp of ketchup. If it started to get dry in the pan when I was mixing it, I would just add a little chicken stock. I also swaped out the beef for turkey. We like it a little spicy, so I also added about 2 tbsp of Sirachi (Rooster) Sauce for a nice kick. Also, instead of letting the rice simmer and cook, I chose to use a rice cooker to fully cook the rice, and just stir it in at the end, making sure all of the sauces completely cover the rice. Fairly simple recipe, and delicious. I love stuffed peppers! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States