Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Had no idea what vegetable protein was,lol. So I just substituted a can of black beans. They were great and my family loved them!! Will make them this way all the time, since I already have a family Stuffed Pepper recipe that uses ground beef/turkey. These are a good vegetarian alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This recipe was so delicious! I wasn't quite sure what vegetable protein was so I instead added tofu and it turned out amazing. I didn't have any Mozzarella cheese either so I substituted that with Parmesan cheese and it was still great. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmarie1989

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
TVP is crumbled up dried soy something.. anyway, you can get it at Bulk Barn (in Canada) and it is a great substitute for ground beef or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious. I used 1 cup black beans as my vegetable protein. Did need to add a lot of S+P for flavor, but was good when I added the right amount. I also cut the top off and cooked them upright. Even my carnivore boyfriend liked them! :) Thanks, will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samoostha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
WOW, these were delicious! Took a lot longer than 25 min. prep time b/c I used grnd turkey instead of TVP. I usually hate stuffed peppers, but this I loved. Thank you, KDCG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent..........we used hamburger with red and orange peppers. It is something I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I'm sorry to say this recipe was just okay. It needed a lot of salt and pepper to doctor it up. I think if cheese were mixed into the stuffing that would also be helpful. But otherwise it was bland. Won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Substituted 1 cup black beans for the veggie protein and used orange peppers and a little fresh garlic. Otherwise did exact recipe and it was deelish and looked so professional. I cut the pepper tops off sitting upright not laying down as in the above picture. My whole family LOVED it, and I will definitely make again! I am a vegetarian and it is not always easy to make dishes that we all will eat and that are so satisfying. My kids kept saying it was like eating a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
If you had more stars i'd give them, This is the best. We all loved this recipe, and i love the way you cut them, so i did that too and it was great ,and i love the way it looked, really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Use the same recipe but with red peppers instead(not as tart) and substitute brown rice for a more nutritious meal. I also sauted mushrooms with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States