Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. Since I didn't have any textured vegetable protein I used ground pork sausage because it has a nice spicy flavor and I thought it would go well with this recipe. It was so delicious, easy, and filling. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made this recipe with Gimme Lean sausage and added mushrooms as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IEATTOFU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coggeshall, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We made this following the recipe and it was terrible. We're not vegetarian, but I don't think even ground beef would have fixed this recipe. I actually ended up stuffing the last stuffed pepper down the disposal. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Favorite! Added Ground Turkey in place of Vegetable protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
textured vegetable protien (TVP) is a nice way to say "soy meal" it i sold in higher end and natural foods grocers. TVP is a substitute for ground meat. TVP has a meat-like texture and absorbs liquid and flavor from what it is cooked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
this is great i mixed in taco/chilli seasoning into my protein veg & cooked it with sweet yellow onion, mushrooms, and minced fresh garlic. Instead of parsley I used cillantro. I stuffed the peppers & covered them with shredded cheese - then placed them in a plan with a simple garlic spaghetti sauce. It came out awesome! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Malady
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I served these at a dinner party with a few tweaks at it worked out great! I already had a lot of cooked white rice, so I used that. I did not use vegetable protein. I also didn't use half of the bell pepper in the stuffing and made 2 from each pepper. Instead of tomato sauce, I used store-bought spaghetti sauce. I had to bake only for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love this! I make this dish once a month for myself. I usually don't share... I prefer to keep them all to myself:-) Thank you:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Watt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Both my husband and I loved it! I added a bit more tomato sauce, some garlic and used brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was pretty good but I think the filling could use some more vegetables. Maybe some mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States