Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love this! I make this dish once a month for myself. I usually don't share... I prefer to keep them all to myself:-) Thank you:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonjean82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Both my husband and I loved it! I added a bit more tomato sauce, some garlic and used brown rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was pretty good but I think the filling could use some more vegetables. Maybe some mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Had no idea what vegetable protein was,lol. So I just substituted a can of black beans. They were great and my family loved them!! Will make them this way all the time, since I already have a family Stuffed Pepper recipe that uses ground beef/turkey. These are a good vegetarian alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This recipe was so delicious! I wasn't quite sure what vegetable protein was so I instead added tofu and it turned out amazing. I didn't have any Mozzarella cheese either so I substituted that with Parmesan cheese and it was still great. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmarie1989

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
TVP is crumbled up dried soy something.. anyway, you can get it at Bulk Barn (in Canada) and it is a great substitute for ground beef or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious. I used 1 cup black beans as my vegetable protein. Did need to add a lot of S+P for flavor, but was good when I added the right amount. I also cut the top off and cooked them upright. Even my carnivore boyfriend liked them! :) Thanks, will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samoostha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
WOW, these were delicious! Took a lot longer than 25 min. prep time b/c I used grnd turkey instead of TVP. I usually hate stuffed peppers, but this I loved. Thank you, KDCG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent..........we used hamburger with red and orange peppers. It is something I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I'm sorry to say this recipe was just okay. It needed a lot of salt and pepper to doctor it up. I think if cheese were mixed into the stuffing that would also be helpful. But otherwise it was bland. Won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States