Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made these for a dinner with friends. I went for more of a fiesta theme and I used rotel instead of tomato sauce, mexican cheese instead of mozzarella, and added taco seasoning. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is great. I replaed the tomato sauce by condensed tomato soup for added taste. Textured vegetable proteine also called TVP can be bought at health food stores and at stores like Bulk Barn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good vegetarian main dish. I used brown rice instead of white and good jarred spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce and added fresh garlic in with the onions but used everything else as listed. The dish was really good. The next day I sliced the left over pepper and put in a french roll. Tasted just like a meatball sub lol. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Did NOT use vegetable protein...instead used ground turkey. Added some turmeric, cajun seasoning and saracha sauce to the filling. I also had used three large peppers and ended up needing the same amount of filling ingredients. Overall, good recipe...just add meat if you're not a fan of or have no idea what textured vegetable protein is. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was the most bland recipe - ever. To fix this I added a can of diced tomatoes seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano. I also added extra Italian seasoning, some garlic, onion powder, celery, crushed red pepper flakes, and used real beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I tweaked the recipe by using a product that I recently discovered. It's a "Ground Sausage Style" vegetable protein. Using this sausage alternative, it almost rivaled my mom's recipe I remember eating when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Really DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. Since I didn't have any textured vegetable protein I used ground pork sausage because it has a nice spicy flavor and I thought it would go well with this recipe. It was so delicious, easy, and filling. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made this recipe with Gimme Lean sausage and added mushrooms as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IEATTOFU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coggeshall, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We made this following the recipe and it was terrible. We're not vegetarian, but I don't think even ground beef would have fixed this recipe. I actually ended up stuffing the last stuffed pepper down the disposal. What a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States