Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These are really good. The only thing I changed was I did not have TVP as I live in a small town and no one here carries that, I substituted navy white beans, I precooked them to almost done and precooked the rice to done. I left tops on my peppers, for appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbeboop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Had some excess bell peppers from the garden and decided to make stuffed bell peppers. I used ground beef instead of TVP and used garlic spaghetti sauce rather than just tomato sauce and they came out great. My husband and cousin ate the left over bell peppers and stuffing the next day for lunch and was still as yummy as the night before! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FTLSWEETIE
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These were absolutely fantastic and will definitely be going into our repertoire of menu items:-) I used the Boca Ground Crumbles...and two red plus two green peppers to add a little color. We also did not have white rice, so I used Jasmine rice. Otherwise, left it exactly the same. I will say that the prep time for me was around 50 minutes, but soooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very delish recipe! I made it just like the recipe said and it turned out perfect! I used Morning Star crumbles for the vege protein and you couldn't even tell it wasn't real ground beef. My hubby loved them too and he is a meat kinda guy. Can't wait to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Not being a vegetarian, I used lean ground beef. I put oregano and garlic in while cooking the meat/onions/peppers. I also mixed in about 1/4 cup of sharp white cheddar after adding the rice and tomato sauce. Then topped with sharp white cheddar. To cut down on cooking time, I steam the peppers in the microwave with a small amount of water in the bottom of the dish, for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These turned out wonderfully! I didn't have the textured vegetable protein (and to be honest, I don't even know what that is!), but it tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love this recipe, instead of tomatoe sauce, I used vegetable speghatti sauce and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought this recipe was really good. My household responded positively to it despite the fact there was no meat. I actually substituted the TVP with black beans and used brown rice. I also added different spices and hot sauces to make the end result a bit spicier. All in all, the meal was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzardlovesong

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My boyfriend made this dish for the family and it was great. (Even better the next day). He used yellow bells, ground turkey and basil instead of tofu and oregano and brown instead of white rice. We'd love to try it with the tofu next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! Made as written, and the family loved it - including the picky 7-year-old. My husband has requested I put this in the "family favourites" binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States