Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Relatively tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Even my carnivore husband loves this recipe. For those asking about TVP, it's called "crumbles" by both Boca (c) and Morningstar Farms (c). I've been switching out ground beef for TVP for a while, and it was nice to see a recipe already using it. I used brown rice instead of white and sometimes I use my own marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very Good! I used quinua and prego basil and garlic pasta sauce. I also recommend putting cheese in with the rice ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was a delicious vegetarian stuffed pepper recipe! I used all of the ingredients except the textured vegetable protein because I couldn't find it in the grocery store; instead, I used stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilo8611

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Enjoyed these fpeppers,especially because they are vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is the first time I've made stuffed peppers and they turned out excellent! I used black beans as another reviewer suggested and it was a great vegetarian meal. My kids and husband just ate the stuffing out of the peppers, but at least I got them to do that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Awesome! The only thing you might want to add is some extra seasoning, but my wife and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
With the changes I made, I give this 5 stars. I used Quinoa instead of rice. Quinoa is very low in Cholesterol and Sodium. It is also a good source of Magnesium and Phosphorus, and a very good source of Manganese. One cup has 8.14 grams of protein. I also used 1/3 cup of taco seasoning, one can of drained and rinsed black peppers and topped the cooked peppers with salsa. They were delicious and very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEHEM513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hinesburg, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this for dinner and was pleasantly surprised. Stuffed peppers was my favorite meal, but since I stopped eating meat I didn't know how to make a substitute. This does it for me! I would make a few changes. Parboil the peppers for a minute or two before stuffing, use marinara sauce (I like Prego) instead of the plain tomato sauce, no salt and Morningstar griller crumbles. I used extra sauce to pour over the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I'm not a vegetarian either, but I am cooking for one. We didn't have tofu in our grocery store, so I substituted using black beans, I also added cumin, chili powder and cayenne pepper for a kick. The peppers are currently in the oven and it's making an awesome smell. Thanks for the recipe it was a help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States