Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Enjoyed these fpeppers,especially because they are vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is the first time I've made stuffed peppers and they turned out excellent! I used black beans as another reviewer suggested and it was a great vegetarian meal. My kids and husband just ate the stuffing out of the peppers, but at least I got them to do that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Awesome! The only thing you might want to add is some extra seasoning, but my wife and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
With the changes I made, I give this 5 stars. I used Quinoa instead of rice. Quinoa is very low in Cholesterol and Sodium. It is also a good source of Magnesium and Phosphorus, and a very good source of Manganese. One cup has 8.14 grams of protein. I also used 1/3 cup of taco seasoning, one can of drained and rinsed black peppers and topped the cooked peppers with salsa. They were delicious and very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEHEM513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hinesburg, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this for dinner and was pleasantly surprised. Stuffed peppers was my favorite meal, but since I stopped eating meat I didn't know how to make a substitute. This does it for me! I would make a few changes. Parboil the peppers for a minute or two before stuffing, use marinara sauce (I like Prego) instead of the plain tomato sauce, no salt and Morningstar griller crumbles. I used extra sauce to pour over the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I'm not a vegetarian either, but I am cooking for one. We didn't have tofu in our grocery store, so I substituted using black beans, I also added cumin, chili powder and cayenne pepper for a kick. The peppers are currently in the oven and it's making an awesome smell. Thanks for the recipe it was a help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I used 1 lb of ground beef for 4 peppers, as well as a half can of meat-loaf-tomato-sauce. They turned out well. Next time, I'm adding a little cheese to my beef/rice/onion mix for extra flavor. Tasted great--we're not vegetarians, so these modifications worked for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These are really good. The only thing I changed was I did not have TVP as I live in a small town and no one here carries that, I substituted navy white beans, I precooked them to almost done and precooked the rice to done. I left tops on my peppers, for appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbeboop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Had some excess bell peppers from the garden and decided to make stuffed bell peppers. I used ground beef instead of TVP and used garlic spaghetti sauce rather than just tomato sauce and they came out great. My husband and cousin ate the left over bell peppers and stuffing the next day for lunch and was still as yummy as the night before! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FTLSWEETIE
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These were absolutely fantastic and will definitely be going into our repertoire of menu items:-) I used the Boca Ground Crumbles...and two red plus two green peppers to add a little color. We also did not have white rice, so I used Jasmine rice. Otherwise, left it exactly the same. I will say that the prep time for me was around 50 minutes, but soooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States