Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I thought that these were very good. I used brown rice instead of white and wasn't able to get fresh parsley so I just used the spices I around (which for me usually means garlic salt & all spice sadly). I also used the boca crumbles as the TVP in the recipe like some other users have. I stirred in some cheese with the stuffing mixtured to make it extra cheesy because I'm a big fan of cheese. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe and I thought it turned out pretty well. I will probably make these again. Possibly with real meat next time. (I made them for a vegetarian friend of mine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
the recipe is awesome!! I definitely made some changes to suite the family's taste, nothing made. add some crushed red pepper, did not need salt cause I mixed in the mozzarella with the rice. and sprinkled some more on top right out of the oven. also, i think it taste even better with red peppers! try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
We are about to eat them but have been sneaking tastes of it before we put it in the oven. So far it's delicious! We used vegetarian chili and added diced tomatoes on top and grated cheddar cheese to some of them. Most of the reviews have been very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
even the little ones ate them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was ok. I used ground turkey instead of the soy protein. My husband liked it, but I'm not much of a fan of green peppers. Plus I didn't find it had much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Excellent! My husband devoured it! I even added squash and mushrooms and omitted the parsley, salt and pepper - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
HYDROLIZED vegetable protein is the source of glutamate, not Textured Vegetable Protein. TVP is a MEAT SUBSTITUTE. This is a VEGETARIAN alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I made a few minor modifications - mixed in some cheese with the rice mixture, used a can of northern beans instead of TVP, and put a little basil and oregano in the filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I used this as a base recipe and made some changes. I used green, yellow, and red peppers, ground beef, and 1/2 c. cheddar cheese. I used condensed tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. And I seasoned the filling with some paprika, chili powder, and salt and pepper. Very good and not too time-consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious, and not too time consuming. I cut the recipe to 1 serving, as nobody in my house is vegetarian but me, and used soy "ground beef" instead of TVP, and it was soooo good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States