Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was ok. I used ground turkey instead of the soy protein. My husband liked it, but I'm not much of a fan of green peppers. Plus I didn't find it had much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Excellent! My husband devoured it! I even added squash and mushrooms and omitted the parsley, salt and pepper - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
HYDROLIZED vegetable protein is the source of glutamate, not Textured Vegetable Protein. TVP is a MEAT SUBSTITUTE. This is a VEGETARIAN alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I made a few minor modifications - mixed in some cheese with the rice mixture, used a can of northern beans instead of TVP, and put a little basil and oregano in the filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I used this as a base recipe and made some changes. I used green, yellow, and red peppers, ground beef, and 1/2 c. cheddar cheese. I used condensed tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. And I seasoned the filling with some paprika, chili powder, and salt and pepper. Very good and not too time-consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious, and not too time consuming. I cut the recipe to 1 serving, as nobody in my house is vegetarian but me, and used soy "ground beef" instead of TVP, and it was soooo good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. I did some tweeking with it and made it less fattening. I used 2% mozzarella and instead of olive oil, I used fat free butter which made it more flavorful. I also added instead of white rice, zattarain's yellow rice. Anyways, overall great recipe... Oh... I also only used one cup of tomato sauce, because I thought it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These peppers are absolutely fabulous! Being that I am not a vegetarian, I added hot Italian sausage in place of the vegetable protein. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. These are just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've been using Allrecipes for a few years and this recipe was the one that finally got me to register to submit a comment. Delicious! I added some additional spices, cayenne and cumin, because the filling seemed a little bland, and both hubby and I devoured our portions. It's healthy, filling, and satisfying. This recipe will be made often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this recipe Saturday night and made the leftovers today. Overall this recipe is very delicious and filing. The things I did different (based on the suggestions of other reviewers) I added fresh chopped cilantro, 1/4 teaspoon of cumin, cooked brown rice and colby jack cheese to the mixture. I also used a red bell pepper and a pasilla pepper instead of the green bell pepper. I wouldve used a poblano but couldnt find one at my grocery store. The pasilla was spicier and my boyfriend loved that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States