Stuffed Beef and Black Bean Tamale Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe-my husband ate it all up-no leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
We really enjoy having this recipe in our list for something different to make. We use "Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread" from this site for the topping and the taco spice we use is also from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yummy, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
We all liked this. However, I found the crust hard to spread, especially the top. When I cut it, it fell apart. The taste was good and it was easy, but I'm not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Other than adding chipotle paste to beef mixture, I followed the recipe as is. This was a huge success with the entire family. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I added regular onion and 1 minced jalapeno to the meat mixture. To the crust, to avoid the bland flavor so many mentioned, I added about 1/2 a teaspoon chipotle chile powder, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder & 1/4 teaspoon salt. The family enjoyed it! Ole! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Pretty good... there was hardly enough cornbread mix to go around the outside of the dish though. It was wonderful warm, but not so good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Wish I would have read a few of the reviews before making this - I did not care for the sweetness of the corn muffin mix - the ingredients sounded good, but it just didn't make the grade ! I used Salsa as a side for it as it seemed dry and not very Mexican-like. My husband did like it, but I think there are better tamale recipes ! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I love this!! It was so easy and the flavor actually resembles tamales! I threw it together in minutes, topped it with cheese (left out the onions) and it was great!! Oh, I had to substitute kidney beans for black beans because there weren't any available and I made the corn bread mix from scratch (it's much better than the boxed cornbread and only takes ~3 minutes to prepare.) I will make this again for sure, thanks! This was my first new recipe for 2011 and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States