Stuffed Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
use olive oil,pine nuts and black olives in the stuffing! Ummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is how I've always made them, give or take a smidge of each ingredient (we never really measure). They're fanstastic! (When buying the artichokes, look inside the leaves to see how meaty they are. Larger ones seem like they'd have more, which can be misleading.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These were good. We normally just steam our artichokes and dip in garlic butter. My kids make a meal out of them. Hubby and kiddies loved this recipe, hence the reason I'm giving it four stars. Although I enjoyed eating them, I wasn't "head over heals" in love. I was so hoping to replicate the stuffed artichokes I had with my "girl-buds" last March when we went into the city (NYC) to see a show. We ate at an Italian restaurant called "Carmines" and they had THE most amazing stuffed artichokes I've ever eaten, along with a wonderful sauce. I only made four artichokes, but used almost a whole head of garlic because we're totally addicted. Once steamed, I put them under the broiler to crisp up a bit. The sauce I made consisted of butter a little olive oil and fresh garlic. I added flour to make a roux and then added and chicken broth and black pepper. Thank you Michele for a very tasty appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Step number two is missing. Scrape out the choke before stuffing and sprinkle with lemon juice. I added bay shrimp and more garlic. You can also wrap them in foil and pressure cook for 10 minutes at 15 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
i loved this twist to the traditional artichoke. prep time was accurate and was simple even for a novice like me. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is great, but I used more garlic, and bread crumbs instead of the cubes. Then in a pan I sauted all the ingredients with a little bit of oil just until the bread crumbs browned. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This came out sooooo good. I've never made stuffed A's before and these was so simple, tastey, and fun to make! Please try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
These were great . Only change I made was using seasoned bread crumbs instead of cubes. Oh and I dip the heart into a butter sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I scaled the recipe for the 2 artichokes I bought. While I liked this recipe, and it is similar to my Aunt's, I would personally prefer more stuffing. I also would use bread crumbs next time, as it took me quite a bit of mashing to get the bread into "stuffing" size. But a tasty stuffing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Excellent!! Excellent!! Excellent!! I was looking for a recipe similar to the one my mom makes and this was the closest I came. Only thing I changed was I used 1 & 1/2 cups of seasoned bread crumbs and 2 cloves of garlic and I just added the oil a little at a time until I got the right "stuffing" consistency. I never knew how unbelievably easy these are too make! The whole family devoured these!! Including my 6 year old!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States