Stuffed Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Made these for mother's day and they were so good. I couldn't find artichoke hearts by themselves so I just bought canned whole artichokes and hollowed them out and filled them with the filling (which made for a very difficult time). I didn't use any lemon pepper, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I also added some of the parm cheese into the filling. If I can find the artichoke hearts, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These are very good. I didn't have chives so I used cream cheese with chives already in it. I also scaled back the recipe because I wasn't sure if we would like them but next time I plan on making the full recipe because these were delicious !! Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this for a party once and it was a huge hit. From then on every party I'm invited to, they ask me to bring my stuffed artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have never tried an artichoke so I tried this recipe because the picture is so beautiful and looks delicious. I made them for Thanksgiving as was such a big hit, I was quite surprised because I was iffy about them once I made it but awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have Made this dish many times. It is my husband's favorite, but i have to make double because he will eat 8 of them to himself. THis is now a dish i bring to all family dinners and potlucks, everyone loves it. I didn't change a thing. Perfect as is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Just made these for my me and my husband. Absolutely wonderful!!! I used lofat cream cheese as well as lofat sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I made these last night. Scaled the recipe down to one can of artichokes. As per another reviewer, I increased the filling ingredients to have enough. I forgot the lemon pepper, but added a dash of cayenne and it was great. The can I used had 12 chokes in it, hubby ate 8 of them himself! I did not coat the entire choke in butter, just dipped the bottoms in butter so it was less calories. I also used no fat cream cheese and sour cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I wish there were 10 stars to choose from instead of only 5. OMG this is an awesome recipe for atrichoke hearts and more than worth the prep time which took me more than the 15 minutes listed here. No alterations needed for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Completely amazing! The filling is rich and creamy and compliments the artichoke taste wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was really, really good. I made it just as the recipe says, and it turned out great. It was very easy to make too. I also raised the temperature to 400, because I was cooking other things, and I needed an appetizer fast, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States