Stuffed Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These are incredibly good, addictive, and easy to make. I scaled the whole recipe back to use 1 can of bottoms, but I ended up having to increase the cream cheese/sour cream mixture again to fill all of them. The lemon pepper gives a nice flavor but I think there is a little more salt going on than I care for, so I would probably skip it next time. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and was glad I did, for the same reason. Overall, excellent! Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These are very good. I didn't have chives so I used cream cheese with chives already in it. I also scaled back the recipe because I wasn't sure if we would like them but next time I plan on making the full recipe because these were delicious !! Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were DELICIOUS!!! I am only giving the recipe 4 stars because I changed it up just a little. I used garlic powder instead of salt. I did not use the amount of lemon pepper called for, I just lightly sprinkled it over the artichoke bottoms. I didn't have chives, so I just finely chopped a green onion (green top also), and mixed that in. Also, I used one can of artichoke bottoms, but still used the amount of filling called for in the recipe, but maybe my artichokes were bigger than normal. My family really liked them. I will definately make this recipe again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Made these for mother's day and they were so good. I couldn't find artichoke hearts by themselves so I just bought canned whole artichokes and hollowed them out and filled them with the filling (which made for a very difficult time). I didn't use any lemon pepper, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I also added some of the parm cheese into the filling. If I can find the artichoke hearts, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe had them. They didn't taste bad, but they didn't taste good either. They taste exactly like artichoke hearts with sour cream, cream cheese and garlic salt. In other words, nothing blended together. So making these and eating them really isn't worth the high calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Just made these for my me and my husband. Absolutely wonderful!!! I used lofat cream cheese as well as lofat sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have never tried an artichoke so I tried this recipe because the picture is so beautiful and looks delicious. I made them for Thanksgiving as was such a big hit, I was quite surprised because I was iffy about them once I made it but awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I made these last night. Scaled the recipe down to one can of artichokes. As per another reviewer, I increased the filling ingredients to have enough. I forgot the lemon pepper, but added a dash of cayenne and it was great. The can I used had 12 chokes in it, hubby ate 8 of them himself! I did not coat the entire choke in butter, just dipped the bottoms in butter so it was less calories. I also used no fat cream cheese and sour cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Really good recipe. I didn't have chives, so I mixed in onion powder and a little parsley. A little too buttery, I might skip that part next time. I've been eating a bit healthier lately, so the butter really seemed overwhelming. It's a keeper though. I'd like to try it with the chives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I wish there were 10 stars to choose from instead of only 5. OMG this is an awesome recipe for atrichoke hearts and more than worth the prep time which took me more than the 15 minutes listed here. No alterations needed for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States