Stuffed Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
PHENOMENAL!!! these are DELICIOUS and ADDICTING! My husband said they reminded him of crab rangoons but without the fat! Definitely a keeper and willl make these many times in the future for appetizers! I even reheated them the next day and they were so delicious!! MUST ADD to your hors derves menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These ingredients remind of stuffed atichoke hearts that were served in a restaurant that has since closed. The only thing is that they were breaded and fried. Do you think these can be breaded and fried with same fillings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very tasty and easy! Served with steak. Added black truffle pecorino, can use parmesan cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Just OK, not that flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Oh Holy delicious!!!!! I couldn't eat just one!!! That's for sure!!!!! I substituted 1/2 cup of the Parmesan Cheese for a 1/2 cup of Pecorino Romano cheese. I also used 2 TBS of sour cream instead of 1. I also added 2 TBS of whole milk ricotta to the cream cheese mix. I did not have lemon pepper so I just sprinkled regular black pepper. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!!! It was the perfect lunch treat for my mom and I. xoxoxoxoxoxoxo ----------------------------------------------------------ETA: Just made these the second time! Better then the first!!!! Even the kids are gobbling them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I love stuffing artichoke bottoms (much easier than hearts)! These were a bit rich for my taste so I added changed the filling around, using anchovies (though soy sauce would be great too!), fresh garlic and fresh lemon juice and zest. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I just made these for my Christmas Eve buffet table and the last one had to be cut 4 ways as people were fighting over them!! They were FANTASTIC !! The hardest part was finding the bottoms which I did in the 3rd grocery store I went to. There were 6 bottoms in each can, so the 3 cans were perfect for the amount of filling. I baked them about 3 hrs before use, covered with foil and set on stove as I had other things to put in my small oven. Then just re-heated for 10 mins when the guests arrived. They don't need to be really hot to enjoy. The ONLY change I made was a little more chives as I love chives. Thanks for my new appetizer recipe Jackie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was really, really good. I made it just as the recipe says, and it turned out great. It was very easy to make too. I also raised the temperature to 400, because I was cooking other things, and I needed an appetizer fast, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
They are lacking something. They need more substance. Maybe bread crumbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States