Stuffed Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and it was very easy to make. I only gave it four stars b/c I altered it. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and added salt. I also used green onion instead of chives and no lemon pepper. I also added parm to the stuffing. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyHaggerty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this for a party once and it was a huge hit. From then on every party I'm invited to, they ask me to bring my stuffed artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used whole Artichoke Hearts instead of just "bottoms" -- simply pushed a "hole" in the top part of the choke and filled that with the prescribed ingredients. It was a big hit with the family but I personally found it very "rich" and tasted nothing but cream cheese! I would probably make it again though because it got great reviews from the crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Completely amazing! The filling is rich and creamy and compliments the artichoke taste wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
First of all, the recipe should be called stuffed artichoke BOTTOMS as asked for in the ingredients. Big difference. I am an expert chef and this is a wonderful appetizer, with these changes. I put 1/4 cup of the Parmesan in the cream cheese mixture and added 1/4 tsp. garlic powder to the mixture and 1/2 tsp. Laurie's lemon pepper to the mixture also. So I did not need to sprinkle the artichokes with garlic or pepper. Also only dipped the bottoms of the artichokes in butter and that was plenty ! Also I baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. I got rave reviews at my dinner party. You must try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I wish there were 10 stars to choose from instead of only 5. OMG this is an awesome recipe for atrichoke hearts and more than worth the prep time which took me more than the 15 minutes listed here. No alterations needed for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Really good recipe. I didn't have chives, so I mixed in onion powder and a little parsley. A little too buttery, I might skip that part next time. I've been eating a bit healthier lately, so the butter really seemed overwhelming. It's a keeper though. I'd like to try it with the chives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I made these last night. Scaled the recipe down to one can of artichokes. As per another reviewer, I increased the filling ingredients to have enough. I forgot the lemon pepper, but added a dash of cayenne and it was great. The can I used had 12 chokes in it, hubby ate 8 of them himself! I did not coat the entire choke in butter, just dipped the bottoms in butter so it was less calories. I also used no fat cream cheese and sour cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have never tried an artichoke so I tried this recipe because the picture is so beautiful and looks delicious. I made them for Thanksgiving as was such a big hit, I was quite surprised because I was iffy about them once I made it but awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Just made these for my me and my husband. Absolutely wonderful!!! I used lofat cream cheese as well as lofat sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States